Hotels in New York City

Eventi, A Kimpton Hotel

Eventi, A Kimpton Hotel

Eventi, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
851 Avenue Of The Americas
New York, NY 10001
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Eventi, A Kimpton Hotel in New York City

# 17 of 493 hotels in New York City
Based on 123 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Eventi, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Eventi, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Eventi, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Haven, CT
April 8, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Benjamin from Atlanta, GA
March 11, 2014
Couple
4.0
The bathroom was cool. Great shower.
Blow drier was missing upon arrival, when we asked for one to be sent up, the drier they brought was broken. We called and asked for another, but that took forever to arrive and we had to leave before they got it to us. Also, the free wine was awful.

Staff was very friendly.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jersey City, NJ
February 17, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Frank from Lake Elsinore, CA
January 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
The best staff, great location and awesome room, amentities and restaurant.
Not a thing.

From beginning to end all staff were welcoming, accommodating and informative. It was a pleasure to stay here and I would stay again and again!

Couple
Nancy from Watchung, NJ
December 27, 2013
Couple
10.0
We stayed here for our wedding weekend in NYC. The staff is amazing-- very gracious and helpful!
No complaints!

A beautiful indoor (almost outside) space-- for bar and dining. Free cocktail hour is a bonus!! Very neat dining options. Would definitely recommend to anyone NOT looking for a huge chain hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Swampscott, MA
December 11, 2013
Couple
10.0

Great location. A beautiful view of the top of the Empire State Building although another building does block it's bottom half. Easy walk to the Rockefeller center and time square. Right next to the subway stop making it easy to get to Central Park. I didn't eat at the restaurant but its on the 2nd floor. Really clean, nice lobby and awesome shower. I would definitely stay again! ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pleasant Prairie, WI
November 8, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Location was great to walk to many meetings I had in the city.
NYC hotel prices are way to high for what you get, but what's new.

I would stay here again. Nice central location. Quiet room.

Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Agoura Hills, CA
September 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
There is a cozy space on the third floor where you can re-group, or just chill, or watch the game on the big screen across the courtyard; and an outside terrace to relax. Fresh NY Times and coffee in the lobby each morning.
Close to everything, therefore the location was 'beige', not singular. Close to everything means in the middle of nothing.
Couple
Kristy from Saratoga, CA
August 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff are all excellent and so nice. They definitely cater to and care about all of their guests having an extraordinary stay.
Just FYI - I called to ask if an early check-in were possible and the rep said that the only way that early check-in is guaranteed is if the prior night was purchased. ...which in essence, means early check-in does not exist.
Group Traveler
Jamil from Upper Marlboro, MD
August 13, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
The hotel appeared to be very clean.
The staff appeared to be a bit patronizing just to get guests out of their faces. The staff did not provide me with the two beds that I paid for through Priceline. They provided a bed and a pull-out instead.

I promise to NEVER stay at this hotel ever again. I deliberately secured two beds to appropriately accommodate my party. The hotel claimed not to have two beds available and provided only a bed along with a pull-out sofa. I felt totally deceived and disappointed. They stated that the request for 2 beds was not properly recorded in their system. Personally, I think they just gave the rooms to guest that purchased directly at higher rates. ...read more

Reviews of Eventi, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 60 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Eventi, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg