Hotels in Barcelona

Eurostars Bcn Design

Eurostars Bcn Design

Eurostars Bcn Design Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
Passeig De Gràcia, 29
Barcelona 08007

Hotel Guest Rating for Eurostars Bcn Design in Barcelona

# 21 of 1707 hotels in Barcelona
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Eurostars Bcn Design
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Eurostars Bcn Design
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Eurostars Bcn Design

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Ashim from Calabasas, CA
February 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0

Definitely not a 5 star. Have stayed at many European hotels in the last three years. Many with Priceline. This was TRYULY misleading. Makes me not want to use Priceline.

Solo Traveler
Jordan from Bellaire, TX
February 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0

Good location and clean. However, no where close to a 5 star. Obviously the hotels do their own ranking with no uniformity or verification from priceline. The hotel design put too much emphasis on artsy and lost control of the functional aspect. But it was a good deal forxxx USD (less than 68 Euros). Probably was a good price for a 3 or 4 star even. The problem is no one likes misrepresentation. If they lie about this what more do they lie about? I can not recommend and will not stay there again. Priceline was no help. ...read more

Couple
Vangelis from Athens, MA
January 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
Very nice design, excellent location, huge bed.
As I have stated in various emails, this is DEFINITELY not a 5-star hotel(many usual amenities found in 5* hotel are missing).The public spaces are defeintely not up to scratch, and the semi-transparent toilet door is simply a disaster.

This was the first time that priceline let us down. We did't have any specific problem with the hotel in itself, however this was the first time that we got a much worse experience than the money we paid. We usually return from trips and the general feeling is "priceline helped us to get a better deal". This time, the feeling was that "we would have been much better off if we had made the booking ourselves". ...read more

Couple
Liron from Geneva, Switzerland
January 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location.
The fact that it is a 5 star hotel on paper but between 3-4 stars in reality.

If it were a 3-4 star hotel we would have given it a 10/10. High expectations of a 5 star hotel lead to high disapointments.

Couple
James from West Palm Beach, FL
December 18, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location and staff
wash basins - sinks are weird

Not really a five star hotel experience. A very nice place, but not properly rated by Priceline.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Springs, CA
December 16, 2013
Couple
9.0
Perfect location for historical sites, restaurants, and shopping.
The bathroom was not a separate room. No privacy for showering or dressing.

The location is perfect for tourists. Everything is clean. The staff are pleasant, professional, and attentive.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Juan, PR
November 18, 2013
Couple
2.0
location
The staff was unexperienced. The Wi fi never worked properly.

BCN Design has the worst service for a 5 star hotel ever in my life and I have been in at least 50 of them all over the world. Wi Fi was terrible and the staff did not care. They do not provide doormen in the first floor. No room service after 11 p.m.

Couple
Joseph from Lawrence, KS
October 20, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location of the room. Location of the hotel. Excellent staff
There was an electrical problem when we first arrived and they moved us to another hotel(Crystal place) for the first night. This hotel was not nearly the quality of the Bcn design.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
August 12, 2013
Couple
3.0
Location
The bathrooms had a horrible set-up. There was minimal privacy between you and your partner using the toilet- barely a shaded glass door. Plus if one person used it in the middle of the night, the light and toilet flushing woke up the other person.

NOT A 5 Star!! No space to put your things. Horrible bathroom. Didn't have an iron and ironing board (even when I called the front desk!). Elevator broke during our stay. Roof jacuzzi not functioning. 3 star at best but bathroom really made it uncomfortable. Would NOT recommend!!!

Group Traveler
Ray from Dublin, IL
June 28, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
Very poor effort. Not even close to 5 star standards. And priceline rate was more than hotel's advertised rate.
Very poor effort. Not even close to 5 star standards. And priceline rate was more than hotel's advertised rate.

Exceptionally poor. Amenities out of service and public areas in a generally shabby state. Ridiculously small bathroom; average size person would have trouble opening the door.

Reviews of Eurostars Bcn Design
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Eurostars Bcn Design
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg