Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
513 South Florida Avenue
Tampa, FL 33602

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center in Tampa

# 9 of 100 hotels in Tampa
Based on 171 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Tony from Bakersfield, CA
May 30, 2017
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Olga from North Port, FL
May 8, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location was perfect for us
Staff were rude and totally disregarded our complaint about not having any hot water in the shower. When I called the front desk, the lady said she'd send an engineer. Nobody ever came or returned the phone call. Disappointed.
Couple
Susan from Fort Myers, FL
April 26, 2017
Couple
10.0
breakfast
the ice maker on your floor was not working
Solo Traveler
Howard from Tampa, FL
April 23, 2017
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
April 22, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The on-site rental car service and breakfast.
Far from the beach
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Ellenton, FL
April 18, 2017
Senior Travelers
9.0
nice sized room, good breakfast
parking fees of $28 per day with no other alternatives
Verified Hotel Guest from Clermont, FL
April 4, 2017
4.0
location Would have typed more about what I did not like about the hotel but ran out of space. Your staff needs to communicated better with its guests.guest need to be informed of basic things when checking in, times for breakfast,cocktail hour, parking
customer service was poor Front desk person did not greet us in a welcoming manner Asked for my ID,handed me my room key.never informed of the closest elevator to our room waited 15 min. for elevator. not informed of add'l overnight parking fee after 1pm
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grapevine, TX
March 12, 2017
Couple
4.0
Location!! Great Location
Given handicap accessible room, I don't book that as the bathroom is not to our liking. Air conditioning didn't work. MTX had to reprogram the thermostat to get the temp below 72. Broken security lock on adjoining room door. Cold queso at happy hour.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ronald from Braintree, MA
February 26, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
I checked the rates before and after I left and they were 50% less I get the supply and demand. But the suite was dirty I had to pay parking $24 plus PARKIng tax, internet was $9.95 per day and the reception was terrible Water in room was not free. If I
Family Traveling with Teens
Kimberly from Apex, NC
December 31, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Flexible with our reservation. We arrived earlier than expected. For a small fee we were allowed to check in early after traveling all night. Appreciated! Great breakfast.
Grout needed to be cleaned in tub. Black mold.
Reviews of Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.