Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
513 South Florida Avenue
Tampa, FL 33602
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center in Tampa

# 8 of 123 hotels in Tampa
Based on 152 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Richland Springs, TX
January 10, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Room was excellent and comfortable, was right next to the Amelia Arena which was our purpose of the stay! The location is by the water which made it nice to walk to eat as well as enjoy the sights!
Minor issue: We were traveling and were needing to utilize the laundry services. There were no chairs available while we sat and waited for our laundry.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ethan from Gary, IN
December 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The friendly staff
everthing was goodd
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tarpon Springs, FL
December 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location to our event.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeland, FL
November 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
Close to the arena. Best breakfast in town.
David from Centreville, VA
October 13, 2015
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Everett from North Providence, RI
September 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I liked the location, the staff and the level of comfort.
Nothing
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
August 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great breakfast and super convenient downtown location.
Wifi was only free in the lobby. We would have had to pay to use it in our room. Also, paying for valet parking was the only parking option.
Couple
Roger from Tampa, FL
August 17, 2015
Couple
6.0
The bed was very comfortable, breakfast was wonderful, & staff was pleasant & responsive.
Equipment in room (TV remote, in room safe) not working, no hot water, linens were removed & not replaced. Dirty glass ware was not replaced. Shortage of bellman & valet on Monday PM. Bell cart provided had four flat tires.
Couple
Tabatha from Tampa, FL
July 7, 2015
Couple
7.0
the location
My room was not ready 1 hour after check in time.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Amherst, NY
July 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Nothing
Not enough room in this application to say. Too crowded. Breakfast was grossly overcrowded, elevators tooooooooo slow, overpriced, valet at $24.00? Pool was filthy and overcrowded. Used to be my #1 choice for hotel when traveling. Will never use ES again
Reviews of Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.