Hotels in Orlando

Embassy Suites Orlando - International Drive/Jamaican Court

Embassy Suites Orlando - International Drive/Jamaican Court

Embassy Suites Orlando - International Drive/Jamaican Court Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
8250 Jamaican Court
Orlando, FL 32819
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Orlando - International Drive/Jamaican Court in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 70 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Orlando - International Drive/Jamaican Court
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Orlando - International Drive/Jamaican Court
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Orlando - International Drive/Jamaican Court

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chantilly, VA
March 9, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Maziar from Richmondhill, Canada
February 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Big room.clean and very good breakfast
Rooms are too old and need renovation.

Nice Hotel,Good breakfast,good staff,big room,clean but rooms are too old and need renovation.

Couple
Mario from Guaynabo, PR
February 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff and commodities were real good. Excelent location
The outside sink was kind smelly. Every time we turn on the water it smells like there was raw meat. Other than that, everything else was real good

I been there before. I was worth it. Location wise, prce wise

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tao from Elk Grove, CA
November 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
local and price.
I gave low points on cleanliness, since there was stain on the carpet and everything in the room looks old.

I would rank it as 3 stars.

Couple
Kyle from Deerfield Beach, FL
November 5, 2013
Couple
9.0
They have a wonderful, complimentary breakfast buffet.
Originally told us they did not have a room with a King bed, even though we had booked a room with a King. After we complained, they managed to find one. I do expect to get what I reserve, but once it was addressed it was fine.

Very nice hotel in a great location. Free parking and free buffet which is much better than some of the nearby hotels. Big rooms and clean. Also, has a free happy hour in the afternoons which is very nice.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Evelyn from Miami, FL
November 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything. Definitely staying here again.
No. It was perfect.

My family and I loved it so much we will be making this our first chioce from now on.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ruskin, FL
July 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The best breakfast in town, hands down. Happy hour was great with the free drinks every night.

Great rooms. I will be back.

Couple
Matthew from Bradenton, FL
July 15, 2013
Couple
4.0
The front desk clerk named Nikki. She made the best of a challenging scenario. Please commend her.
We selected this site given its location and paid extra expecting top quality. However, the hotel lacked updating, quiet rooms,and functioning room keys. The second day, we were stunned by the overwhelming chlorine smell.

We were overall disappointed. Wish it would been better....

Couple
An-Jennifer from Saint Petersburg, FL
June 5, 2013
Couple
8.0
They were okay
The elevator and setup is weird.

Hotel was alright. It was good that there's complimentary drinks from 5 to 7 but thats about it.

Business Traveler
Michael from Jersey City, NJ
June 3, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
Location and accessibility.
Road noise, muggy, musty rooms. Weathered 1980s finishes.

Arrived later than expected, around 11pm on a Wednesday night. Check in was a breeze. Got to my room on the eight floor, opened the door to strong aroma of cleaning fluids fighting to mask a powerful mustiness. Neither one was winning. It was late, I figured I could air it out the next day. Got ready for bed, brushed my teeth--the bathroom sink was stopped. Well, okay it was a slow drain. Still, strike two. There was a vanity sink just outside where I could wash my face, so off to bed. The room faced Orlando's I-4, but I live and work in NY, so I'm accustomed to tuning out traffic noise. Plus, I'd lived in Orlando years earlier, so I knew the highway would calm down. Well, so much for what I thought I knew. In just two hours the road noise had managed to maintain a roar that overpowered both my travelers exhaustion and an Ambien. I called the front desk, and after a bit of hesitation, they graciously changed me to a second floor room that faced the hotel entrance. The mustiness there was less and the new floor had been updated more recently than the eighth, which was still firmly wreaking of the 1980s in more ways than one. Finally, I was able to sleep. It was acceptable for another two-night stay at a bargain price. It did have free wifi, and a decent breakfast buffet. But hopefully those will be the last two nights I will ever have to stay at this Embassy Suites. If you have a choice, steer away travelers. You'll be glad you did. ...read more

Reviews of Embassy Suites Orlando - International Drive/Jamaican Court
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Orlando - International Drive/Jamaican Court
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg