Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
9800 Queensway Boulevard
Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort in Myrtle Beach

# 6 of 151 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake View, SC
March 26, 2015
Couple
9.0
Premium services, room service, view of beach, & location on plantation. Starbucks is in the lobby!
Premium vending did not work like it was supposed to. When calling from the vending phone about issues, they would not answer the phone.

I love it and their amenities. I will be staying again.

Solo Traveler
Dana from Piscataway, NJ
November 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
great breakfast, clean rooms, great staff, off the beaten path but close to US 17
Couple
Mary from Jacksonville, NC
September 29, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Deborah from Amherstburg, Canada
September 1, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
August 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
The suite was a nice size, and it was very comfortable for my wife and I. Also the restaurant Vintage Twelve was very good and the bar was nicely setup through out the day.
Having to wait 45 minutes for a room at check in.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to have a relaxing getaway in Myrtle Beach. It is away from all the noise and crowds yet close enough if that's something you would like to take up.

Steve from Lexington, SC
July 14, 2014
10.0
Clean rooms,helpful staff,very good breakfast and new modern hotel decor
Needs more interior tropical plants to look and feel like and Embassy Hotel

Great location and a good value for families

Couple
Aaron from Williamsburg, MI
June 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
The pool area was really nice. The hotel and outside grounds were pretty nice. Overall the room was clean and pretty nice. The food at the restaurants were good overall.
The free breakfast was not good at all. The Buffett was greasy sausage and bacon with the fake box eggs. It was free but it tasted like it. They had a cook to order omelette station but the cooks put about a quarter cup of vegetable oil in the eggs.

Other than the breakfast it was a pretty nice hotel. It was the best location for the north myrtle beach area. The rooms were clean and spacious. There is a 2 hour happy hour that is free. They did have fruit and cereal for breakfast if you can't choke down the greasy buffet.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Summerville, SC
May 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The friendliness and hospitality from the employees. The location of the hotel( in proximity of malls, restaurants and other attractions. Clean rooms, hot buffet breakfast.
I missed the oceanfront view.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cambridge, Canada
April 4, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The full breakfast, pools and location
For two days we had hotel maintenance in our room as we had the main source for air conditioning. One day two, they even needed to sauter in our room. They offered to switch rooms however, we had three different schedules in and out differently.

We could never maintain a wireless connection and spent countless hours on the phone with internet support. Notes were made on everything regarding our room. It was a different experienced for sure.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nazem from Danville, PA
January 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
nice ocean front room with amazing view, good breakfast
you have to pay for parking 10 $ daily and internet as well the same

nice service, good location, amazing view

Reviews of Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.