Embassy Suites Houston Downtown

Embassy Suites Houston Downtown

Embassy Suites Houston Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
1515 Dallas Street
Houston, TX 77010
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Houston Downtown in Houston

# 3 of 388 hotels in Houston
Based on 48 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Houston Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Houston Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Houston Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Knoxville, TN
July 17, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Free cooked to order breakfast, evening reception with free drinks & appetizer type foods, business center with free printing, free shuttles around downtown, located right across the street from the Toyota center
Couple
Stacey from Spring, TX
July 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
Close proximity to everything. Had a great happy hour and wonderful breakfast!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamshire, TX
July 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
The room service had an hour and a half wait but they were busy. During the afternoon, the bartender was not very good when taking our order and would repeatedly put us on hold without asking. She hung up on us so we never did get to order any food.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
June 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The service was amazing. All the staff went out of their way to make me feel at home. I actually felt like a celebrity. I also really enjoyed the amenities.
Apsolutely nothing!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cypress, TX
April 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Hotel was clean!
Parking was expensive for the wkend.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lutz, FL
March 31, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Complimentary Cook to Order Breakfast was wonderful. Nice, spacious, clean room.
Margaret from Bryan, TX
March 10, 2015
10.0
Prefer bathroom doors with locks, and without smoky glass
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Katy, TX
February 17, 2015
Couple
2.0
The room was fine and the bed was comfortable.
We booked a room facing the park and when got to our room we were facing the parking lot. We called down to the front desk and explained that we paid extra for this and were told the manager would call us back. We never heard back from the manager.

I wouldn't stay here again.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mary Esther, FL
November 22, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel was very close to the Rockets arena. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. The staff was great especially Jacob the valet that was in charge of parking.
Business Traveler
Richard from San Antonio, TX
November 11, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Loved the room with its separate living room space. It felt more like a mini apartment. Very comfortable. The shampoo (and other bathroom items) were a nice scent for a guy and not too frilly.
Having to pay $30/night for valet parking (no option for self parking).

The inclusive hot, made-to-order breakfast, along with fruit, yogurt and other grab and go items, on the second floor was awesome. More than just a simple continental breakfast; you will have a great start to your day with all that they offer.

Reviews of Embassy Suites Houston Downtown
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Houston Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.