Embassy Suites Hotel Williamsburg

Embassy Suites Hotel Williamsburg

Embassy Suites Hotel Williamsburg Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
3006 Mooretown Road
Williamsburg, VA 23185
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel Williamsburg in Williamsburg

# 19 of 82 hotels in Williamsburg
Based on 55 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel Williamsburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Williamsburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel Williamsburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fogelsville, PA
June 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The rooms were clean. There was a washer and dryer on site.
The front desk staff was not very helpful or friendly.

The rooms were a litte small for more then 4 guest in a room. There were two double beds and a pull out couch. If you need to use the bathroom at night you had to squeeze by the pullout couch to get to it. The morning breakfast was pretty good. Overall it was good with a few exceptions.

Couple
Melvin from Richmond, VA
March 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
The breakfast was great hotel room was beautiful
Had to wait a long time at the front desk the gift shop was empty I had hair in my shower
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, VA
March 3, 2015
Couple
9.0
Newly renovated room
Floor by floor renovation in process was a little inconvenient but suppose to be finished in a few more weeks
Couple
Naomi from Leola, PA
February 25, 2015
Couple
6.0
The room was very nice. The hotel was under construction and was not at all up to expatiations for the food for b-fast. Staff was great.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chesapeake, VA
February 8, 2015
Couple
7.0
The hotel is under construction and it on the 1st floor and 2nd renovation so it is pretty noisy but staff and food was koolThanks
Business Traveler
Matt from Smyrna, TN
January 13, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Location and staff were AWESOME. The suite's layout was very good
the hotel was being renovated at the time of stay, it was loud, dusty and unclean. There was a strange odor in our room as well.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
December 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The breakfast was fantastic. The staff was very friendly
The noise and sometimes inconvenience of the construction
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Evanston, IL
December 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I loved the staff. We encountered a number of problems: while we knew the hotel was undergoing renovations, it was REALLY undergoing renovations, with plastic sheeting, pounding, and workers everywhere! But the staff was great.
The toilet broke twice, there was an avalanche of water from repairs in the lobby, and th elevator broke down twice. HOWEVER, the staff was gracious! BREAKFAST GREAT.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
December 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff: super friendly, knowledgeable, accommodating. Room: quiet, comfortable, clean. Bathroom was especially clean and well stocked with thick, fluffy towels. Breakfast and manager's evening event were a welcome plus!
I arrived during their renovation. The water was off in my room and it caused a delay in getting ready for a theater date. HOWEVER, the staff was superior in getting me transportation and moving me to another room. My needs were their priority.
Couple
Peter from Baltimore, MD
December 3, 2014
Couple
2.0
Drinks with the manager was a nice touch
We had bed bugs in our room. Didn't seem like a big deal to the staff when we showed them the insects.

The star rating of this hotel is over rated, it is a two star at best. Hotel is old and showing it.

Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel Williamsburg
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Williamsburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.