Hotels in Washington Dc

Embassy Suites Hotel Washington DC Convention Center

Embassy Suites Hotel Washington DC Convention Center

Embassy Suites Hotel Washington DC Convention Center Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
900 10Th Street Nw
Washington, DC 20001
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel Washington DC Convention Center in Washington Dc

# 10 of 144 hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 184 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel Washington DC Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Washington DC Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel Washington DC Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Wesley from Wooster, AR
March 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Breakfast was great. Bell mans very helpful getting cabs.
Had problems at check in

Very clean. Great location

Group Traveler
Lisa from Oakdale, MN
February 26, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The location and staff were great.
room smelled of some despite being a nonsmoking room.
Business Traveler
Clark from Greensboro, NC
February 21, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Very nice evening reception. The breakfast was more than I expected. Great way to start the day!!
None

Excellent hotel, great location for workers & tourists. Very family friendly (many families with children staying there).

Couple
Craig from Hudson, WI
February 7, 2014
Couple
10.0

Everything at this hotel was wonderful. Next time we are in the Washington D.C. area, this will be our first choice of hotels. Location was within walking distance to attractions. Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean and welcoming. Room was clean and spacious. Breakfast and social hour both were fantastic.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ventura, CA
January 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was very helpful with everything. I requested extra pillows, towels, to locate the metro... It was an awesome stay. The biggest pro is the breakfast in the morning and the free drinks from 5:30-7:00 pm :) also everything is walking distance
Wifi is pretty expensive.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tecumseh, Canada
January 6, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
excellent breakfast, good location, extremely helpful front desk staff, good treats at manager's reception, always a taxi available out front
view from bedroom faced an office building across the alley - had to keep the blinds shut at all times.

great, convenient location, starbucks across the street, very comfortable room

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Des Moines, IA
January 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location was great. We walked to the National Mall, and surrounding attractions, each of the 4 days there. No need to pay for transportation, or for getting into the national museums, monuments, etc. Large room with plenty of room for 4.
We were not told that the restaurant would not be open on New Year's Eve. None of the nearby restaurants were available, so we had to order delivery pizza. Also, someone was already in the room we were initially given, but the one we got was generally ok.

Also, continued from above, there was a HUGE private party on New Year's Eve. We were on the 6th floor, and their party was throughout the 6th floor area, so was really loud. Loved the buffet breakfast and the free nightly snacks and drinks that came with the room cost. Very friendly folks in the restaurant and the cleaning staff.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jane from Marlborough, CT
December 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Breakfast buffet made the start of the day very easy - no looking for a place to eat or just skipping breakfast. Staff very accommodating and friendly.
Couple
Roy from Pittsburgh, PA
December 22, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great breakfast included plus cocktails in the evening.
Parking was expensive. The refrigerator was unplugged when we got there and it worked for awhile then stopped. Never got fixed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Inman, SC
December 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
They upgraded our room for our family, which was really thoughtful.
They did not use trash bags in the trash bins.
Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel Washington DC Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 88 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Washington DC Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg