Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-Usf/Near Busch Gardens

Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-Usf/Near Busch Gardens

Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-Usf/Near Busch Gardens Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
3705 Spectrum Boulevard
Tampa, FL 33612

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-Usf/Near Busch Gardens in Tampa

# 23 of 124 hotels in Tampa
Based on 177 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-Usf/Near Busch Gardens
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-Usf/Near Busch Gardens
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-Usf/Near Busch Gardens

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Knoxville, TN
March 24, 2015
Couple
6.0
Good location
Room was old and in desperate need of renovation. For what I paid, I expected better. Vents were clogged with dust, soap holder in shower was duck taped to the wall.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Osseo, MN
March 23, 2015
Couple
8.0
The breakfast was great and the rooms what we expected.
The staff was not pleasant and not helpful. Paying for parking wa rediculous.
Shannon from Port Wentworth, GA
March 21, 2015
10.0
The room was great for our family. The pool area was nice for the kids, and the location near the theme parks was excellent.
No
Couple
Kyle from Jekyll Island, GA
March 18, 2015
Couple
9.0
Parking, cleanliness, amenities. Breakfast was very good as well.
No complaints.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Crystal Springs, MS
March 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It was conveniently located.
It was shabby and ALL the decor was severely outdated. The breakfast service was fine until they started clearing our tables of the food we were eating before 9:30 am. I have stayed in several Embassy Suites and would have rated all of them as three stars
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, PA
March 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
I loved the water fountain that you see right when you walk in. We had a free hot breakfast that was made to order, delicious.
Solo Traveler
Jeffrey from Newark, DE
February 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Free breakfast!
Had to take a 2nd room. The first was smoked in recently.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
February 23, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
I love the suites! The hotel itself is beautiful!
The only downfall was the fact that I can hear my neighbors talking all night. It drove me crazy. I was trying to get away from my kids to deal with other parents dealing with their kids.

Would be helpful if rooms were more soundproof! Thanks!

Couple
Thomas from Fort Myers, FL
February 14, 2015
Couple
4.0
Location to USF is excellent
So outdated. Room smelt like a thrift shop (mothballs?). All of furniture is old. No safe for your valuables. The bathroom was not cleaned well. Mold under rim of sink. Faucet was corroded. Let's just say we had to wear shoes in the room and bathroom.Yuck

NEEDS TO BE RENOVATED!!!!

Couple
Cheri from Hayesville, NC
February 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
Spacious, and clean. Great breakfast
Was charged to park in lot, without being told

Had a negative experience when calling hotel to question charges related to parking

Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-Usf/Near Busch Gardens
(1 - 10 of 85 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-Usf/Near Busch Gardens
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg