Embassy Suites Hotel Ft. Lauderdale-17th Street

Embassy Suites Hotel Ft. Lauderdale-17th Street

Embassy Suites Hotel Ft. Lauderdale-17th Street Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1100 Se 17th Street
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel Ft. Lauderdale-17th Street in Fort Lauderdale

# 25 of 183 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 110 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel Ft. Lauderdale-17th Street
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Ft. Lauderdale-17th Street
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel Ft. Lauderdale-17th Street

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Karen from Hodgenville, KY
August 19, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The hotel was a beautiful place loved the resturant area, the pool area. The rooms were roomy enough. The breakfast was delicious (my only suggestion would to be have doughnuts for the kids and flavored creamer packs for the coffee.
asked for more towels at night and even offered to come to front desk to get them andthey said no need we will bring them. We never got towels that night and wasnt till later the next day. needed towels early morning.
Couple
Thomas from Woodside, NY
August 14, 2015
Couple
9.0
The hotel, its accommodations, and the hotel staff were all among the best I've ever had. The room was fantastic and spacious, couldn't really have asked for more.
Quite simply, I don't like Florida.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Theresa from Olympia Fields, IL
August 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Beautiful inside and out friendly staff good breakfast
Couple
Jordan from Orlando, FL
June 16, 2015
Couple
10.0
We had the king suite with partial Ocean view. It was very spacious and I really appreciated the 1/2 bath. My bf and I were very comfortable.
Nothing that I could think of. I would have loved a bathrobe but that is a minor detail and I am sure I could have requested one.

This hotel was welcoming, the $25 resort paid for itself as it provided 2 beach chairs, 2 waters, 2 coffees.

Senior Travelers
David from Hanover, PA
April 23, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
amazing interior and layout,relaxing even when crowded.
Couple
Dennis from Livonia, MI
April 12, 2015
Couple
8.0
Good location for Pre Cruise stay. Easy walking distance to restaurants, grocery, and drug stores for supplies. Nice Pool area and reasonably prices food for Pool area. Nice two hour Happy Hour and full breakfast.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fogelsville, PA
January 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Spacious room. Good breakfast.
Hotel is very close to the cruise port. I don't understand why there were no taxi's at the hotel to take passengers to the cruise port. We had to ask the hotel to call a taxi for us and waited for a while for the taxi.
Couple
Karen from Clearwater, FL
December 26, 2014
Couple
5.0
Kids running around noisy and getting into snacks at bar. Drinks at bar not very good. Some staff like waitress very nice others not friendly or helpful.
Couple
Angelica from Miramar, FL
November 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
I liked the breakfast and shuttle service best.
I didn't like that internet service is not free.

The layout is apartment style. There is not much lighting in the living area. There is a mini fridge and microwave.

Business Traveler
Dianne from Brossard, Canada
November 15, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
GREAT ATMOSPHERE EXOTIC AND QUIET
WRONG DATA WITH RESERVATION . WE ENDED UP WITH SMOKER'S ROOMS AND TWO QUEEN BED WHILE WE ASKED FOR KING SUITE
Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel Ft. Lauderdale-17th Street
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Ft. Lauderdale-17th Street
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.