Hotels in Fort Lauderdale

Embassy Suites Hotel Ft. Lauderdale-17Th Street

Embassy Suites Hotel Ft. Lauderdale-17Th Street

Embassy Suites Hotel Ft. Lauderdale-17Th Street Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1100 Se 17Th Street
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel Ft. Lauderdale-17Th Street in Fort Lauderdale

# 22 of 173 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 92 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel Ft. Lauderdale-17Th Street
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Ft. Lauderdale-17Th Street
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel Ft. Lauderdale-17Th Street

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
March 21, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Linda from Big Flats, NY
March 15, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
The managers evening reception and hot customized breakfast in the morning.
Yes. They charge for parking and how they bill you is not clear. Valet told us that there is a fee for parking, and we gave him a $10 bill. Which he kept. We were then charged on our room account for parking.

Great location for those going on a cruise for a pre- or post-cruise stay. Shuttles to the pier are available at an additional charge. Nearby shopping. A reasonable selection of restaurants in addition to that offered on property. Complimentary business center is available for internet access, but WIFI is available at an additional cost. Overall, one of my personal favorite hotels at a reasonable price and good value. ...read more

Couple
Richard from Fernley, NV
December 21, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location, Had a bar and restaurant!
None

Nice outside area and pool!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dublin, CA
November 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The breakfast, and close to the airport.
Bathroom located in main bedroom as opposed to being between bedroom and living room suite.
Couple
Edward from Surprise, AZ
October 31, 2013
Couple
5.0
Rudeness of the clerk. Being given a room that hadn't been cleaned yet.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Surprise, AZ
October 18, 2013
Couple
4.0
Happy hour and cooked breakfast.
Street noise and noise fom a wedding.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Port Richey, FL
September 29, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
The location was great.
Upon arrival, the valet was very rude and upset we asked for a bellboy because of a bridal conference being held. The room was not clean, hair in both sinks (not mine), ants on shower curtainĂ‚Â¿ need I say more but yes there was more.

The staff was unhappy as a whole which is a direct reflection on management. The hotel was not only under construction but there were numerous large events which lead the staff to be stressed and under staffed. We had to learn from riding all three elevators that there would not be water Monday evening until Tuesday morning, the fire alarms would be tested all day and other parts/ floors were under construction all during large conferences being held on the property. I brought many of these concerns up to the manager and explained we were not staying past the first night. I explained I wished for him to see my room and what I found to really understand my points. He said he trusts me and that isn't his department. He will speak with housekeeping. In my opinion, maybe if he did take more time to see the issues, there would not be that many issues but when the GM states, it's not his job or department, don't expect much from the staff. Unfortunately, they take the brunt of the complaints and really it should start at the top. ...read more

Couple
Ally from Lauderdale By The Sea, FL
August 29, 2013
Couple
2.0
Pet friendly
This was NOT a 4 star hotel. The cabinets in the bathroom were dirty. The floors were filthy. I had to borrow my husbands socks to walk in room because I was grossed out by the dirty floors! When I took of his socks they were filthy! Can't wright all.

This hotel needs a facelift. It did not meet my expectations and I will not be returning. I was very disappointed and was embarrassed to have stayd there for my 10 year anniversary. I was very misguided by the "4 star" rating given to this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
August 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
-Lots of room space -Free breakfast
The bathroom shower curtain was very dirty. It had mold and left over garbage from previous guests.

This hotel is very dated. I would most definitely not give it 4 stars!! It needs a good cleaning too specially in the bathrooms!!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Happy Valley, OR
August 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Close to airport and cruise terminal.
House keeping was way below standard for a hotel with 4 star rating. Would not satisfy 1 star rating. Found items in mini frig, trash on kitchen chair, kitchen chair rails sticky, and small bits on carpet.

Great looking hotel from outside. Inside not as nice looking as outside. Parking was secure. Breakfast was better than most hotels. Locaton for people cruising is ideal. Near airport and cruise terminal. Staff was very friendly. Very noisey if there is a group of teens at hotel.

Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel Ft. Lauderdale-17Th Street
(1 - 10 of 59 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Ft. Lauderdale-17Th Street
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg