Embassy Suites Hotel Charleston - Historic Charleston

Embassy Suites Hotel Charleston - Historic Charleston

Embassy Suites Hotel Charleston - Historic Charleston Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
337 Meeting Street
Charleston, SC 29403

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel Charleston - Historic Charleston in Charleston

# 17 of 105 hotels in Charleston
Based on 59 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel Charleston - Historic Charleston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Charleston - Historic Charleston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel Charleston - Historic Charleston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Dawei from Beijing, China
July 23, 2016
Couple
9.0
have complimentary meat, the room is big.
no
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Silver Spring, MD
June 4, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Maryclare from Alameda, CA
May 19, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The architecture, location and history of this hotel were superb. While I often choose more economical accommodations, this hotel was so well located that I felt I saved a lot of time in getting around. Wonderful to be right next to the visitors' center
Our room did not have any outdoor windows, which was OK, but the result was that our bedroom was sometimes too dark to get good light to look for things in our luggage or purses. It would help if there was another light source in the bedrooms.the
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Charleston, SC
February 17, 2016
Couple
10.0
The overall look of hotel & front desk customer service
Housekeepers not too friendly & needs to pay more attention when cleaning the room
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dorchester, MA
January 21, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from York, PA
October 21, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff at the hotel were more than helpful and showed that hallmark southern hospitality. They made our visit comfortable.
No

We came to Charleston for a girls vacation and were very pleased with our experience. The hotel was located within walking distance to all the main attractions and great shopping and restaurants. The feel of the hotel fits the southern historic atmosphere of Charleston which was very cool. The breakfast was delicious and the staff were so pleasant and were willing to go out of their way to meet your individual needs. I would return for sure to this hotel! ...read more

Couple
James from Rutherfordton, NC
September 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff. Breakfast & location.
The mattress could have more support.
Susan from Spartanburg, SC
September 8, 2015
2.0
The location of this hotel is wonderful and the staff who work during breakfast service are exceptional.
Unfortunately, there are very few positive things I can say about this hotel. The rooms are extremely small and very worn. The hotel is too pricey for the condition of the rooms which feel much more like an airport hotel than a downtown hotel.

I would NEVER stay here again and would not recommend it to anyone.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mccordsville, IN
September 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Historical significance, friendly. Accommodating staff, location
Lack of a window
Couple
Francis from Sumter, SC
September 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
The location was great and the breakfast was a great perk as well
No window in my room
Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel Charleston - Historic Charleston
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Charleston - Historic Charleston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.