Embassy Suites Hotel Charleston - Historic Charleston

Embassy Suites Hotel Charleston - Historic Charleston in Charleston

Embassy Suites Hotel Charleston - Historic Charleston

Embassy Suites Hotel Charleston - Historic Charleston Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
337 Meeting Street
Charleston, SC 29403

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel Charleston - Historic Charleston in Charleston

# 8 of 96 hotels in Charleston
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel Charleston - Historic Charleston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Charleston - Historic Charleston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel Charleston - Historic Charleston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
November 16, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Location is great.
Mezzanine room did not have a window and low floor to ceiling heights. Parking was also an issue as there is very limited space in front of the hotel.

Service and breakfast were great.

Solo Traveler
Gail from Eagle River, AK
October 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I loved the character of the old Citadel! The atrium was amazing!
My living room was rather dull, but the bedroom made up for it.

The service was impeccable and the staff was very accommodating. The first floor public spaces, including the atrium, had character and were very charming. The nightly Happy Hour and the daily made-to-order breakfast added tremendous value. I would stay here again, and I would recommend anyone else do the same!

Couple
Betty from Centennial, CO
October 22, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waukesha, WI
October 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location was excellent. Staff was friendly. Loved the free cocktails every evening and breakfast was fantastic.
Firmer pillows. The pillows didn't have any neck support.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vienna, VA
September 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
The old southern charm was fantastic and the exposed brick in the rooms was a very nice way to accent the fact that it was in an old Citadel building.
The shower needed a couple of repairs (the faucet was coming away from the wall and the shower curtain rod was angled in such a way that the curtain would not stay shut).
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, GA
August 9, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Rooms were spacious and clean. The breakfast was amazing. The hotel was walking distance from places we wanted to go.
The public area of the hotel had a consistent smell. Like an old house.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Charles from Lilburn, GA
June 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very nice remodel of the original Citadel building (ca. 1820s)

Excellent breakfast buffet & happy hour.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winston Salem, NC
May 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
location, amenities such as wonderful breakfast and snack/drink time. Room was very clean.
TV didn't work properly upon check-in, but it was fixed the next day. Air circulation in the room wasn't great.

great location, staff pleasant

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Bend, Canada
March 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
location...easy tour access, walking distance to historic area, complimentary happy hour and delicious hot breakfast.
no

staff efficient and very friendly, suite most charming ,clean and updated.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ellicott City, MD
January 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Nicely located, great for a family, suite allowed our family of four plenty of room.
I did not realize that I was booking a smoking suite. We would never have booked it if we had known this.

The suite featured a separate room with a door that allowed two sleeping spaces. The sofa bed was comfortable. We very much appreciated the free breakfast provided -- much more food than most. The free happy hour was fun, though the food was minimal. The work out center was very small, with one treadmill and one elliptical, but we were able to use it. Bottom line, we were happy with what we got for the cost and would go back. ...read more

Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel Charleston - Historic Charleston
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Charleston - Historic Charleston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg