Embassy Suites Hotel Charleston - Historic Charleston

Embassy Suites Hotel Charleston - Historic Charleston

Embassy Suites Hotel Charleston - Historic Charleston Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
337 Meeting Street
Charleston, SC 29403

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel Charleston - Historic Charleston in Charleston

# 12 of 100 hotels in Charleston
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel Charleston - Historic Charleston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Charleston - Historic Charleston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel Charleston - Historic Charleston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Danny from Emmalena, KY
August 9, 2015
9.0
Ease of access. Great location. Excellent breakfast.
Only the parking but I do understand the situation.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Avon, OH
June 25, 2015
Couple
4.0
Large, good location, staff pleasant, breakfast included.
Tired outdated somewhat shabby room. Pile driver outside room that started up at 7:30 in the morning. The whole room (actually the whole hotel) was shaking. So much for sleeping in a litte!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Washington, WI
June 14, 2015
Couple
9.0
We had a wonderful time here. Close to everything. Walked down to the Ft. Sumpter tour. Ate breakfast by the pool and got great advice about a carriage ride from staff.
The window overlooked an alley and the garbage trucks in the morning were loud.
Solo Traveler
Mark from Painesville, OH
May 31, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Size of rooms and location
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Batavia, IL
May 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0

The suites were impressively spacious and the hot breakfast every morning was a pleasant bonus. The location of the hotel is perfect for walking the peninsula or catching a trolley or bus. The staff were extremely pleasant and always had a friendly greeting when I passed. Thanks to everyone at the hotel for a nice hotel experience. I will definitely stay here again should my travels take me back to Charleston. ...read more

Group Traveler
Patricia from Millville, NJ
May 1, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Size of room, pool, happy hour, breakfast
Poor lighting in room, no make up mirror
Senior Travelers
Virginia from Monroe, NC
April 17, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
Love full breakfast and cocktail hour
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mccordsville, IN
April 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location and historical significance
No.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
March 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Room were clean and nice. Breakfast buffet, free happy hour, common areas to watch the ball games, nice bar.
I had to go home.
Couple
Robert from Ridgefield, CT
March 25, 2015
Couple
8.0
Nice hotel. Impressive interior
The restaurant is really a. Snack Bar. The price was the highest I have ever paid for a hotel room.
Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel Charleston - Historic Charleston
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Charleston - Historic Charleston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.