Hotels in Charleston

Embassy Suites Charleston

Embassy Suites Charleston

Embassy Suites Charleston Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
300 Court Street
Charleston, WV 25301

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Charleston in Charleston

# 1 of 25 hotels in Charleston
Based on 172 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Charleston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Charleston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Charleston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Henry from N Barrington, IL
April 7, 2014
5.0
it was standard Embasst Suites
service was haphazard, first Embassy suites that did not have free parking-staff poorly trained. poor location

It was worse Embassy Suites we ever stayed in well below our expectations

Verified Hotel Guest from Ravenswood, WV
April 4, 2014
1.0
Stayed for a 3 day conference. Housekeeping didn't touch the room until the 3rd night when I asked for towels. Two grumpy men were complaining about the trash piled high (guess I was supposed to empty it). This used to be a classy place. No more.
Attitude of staff
Jeffrey from Belair, MD
March 17, 2014
10.0
large rooms, friendly staff
vents in bathroom full of dust

good location, close to shopping and restaurants

Business Traveler
Jaymes from South Point, OH
March 10, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
This hotel is an all suite hotel, so every room is very nice. Atmosphere of lobby is great.
Parking was a extra $12 and there was no where to park a large vehicle. I was able to get a prompt refund.

I've stayed here many times and will do so again in the future.

Couple
Alan from Summerville, SC
March 6, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Ronald from Richmond, KY
March 2, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Summersville, WV
March 1, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Convenient location. Nice breakfast
Parking fee & distance. Room was chilly even with heat set to high & extra blanket.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alleyton, TX
February 22, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Free Snacks and beverages.
Cable channels. Poor selection.
Business Traveler
James from Roanoke, VA
February 21, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Belle, WV
January 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was very spacious and accomidated my family well. Very clean, safe place with a good location. Food was great. My family loved it.
Nothing
Reviews of Embassy Suites Charleston
(1 - 10 of 102 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Charleston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg