Hotels in New York City

Element New York Times Square West

Element New York Times Square West

Element New York Times Square West Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
311 West 39Th Street
New York, NY 10018

Hotel Guest Rating for Element New York Times Square West in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 254 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Element New York Times Square West
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Element New York Times Square West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Element New York Times Square West

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, Canada
April 11, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The full kitchen, breakfast and evening appetizers
The shower was not ideal at all.

Friendly staff, great location.

Solo Traveler
Christine from Columbia, TN
April 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Having a kitchen, price, location, breakfast included, internet included. Fantastic
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Edison, NJ
April 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
The spaciousness and the kitchenette!
Housekeeping was awful - they left things everywhere and put the ironing board on top of our suitcase instead of back where it belonged. I also got the feeling they did not clean the bathroom. Only other complaint: They need more elevators!

Overall, great place to stay. Check-in/Front desk staff were wonderful and very accommodating.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Swedesboro, NJ
April 1, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Mark from Longwood, FL
March 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Great use of space in the room. I also liked that the hotel provided breakfast and appetizers.
It took awhile to get an elevator.

It was a clean, well equipped hotel in a great location to Times Square and the Metro.

Couple
Scott from Austin, TX
March 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
Close to Times Square and theater district. Great room! Liked happy hour and breakfast freebies (though 9:30 is too early for breakfast to end. After show and dinner you don't get back to room till after midnight )
5 min wait for elevators- breakfast area too crowded and ended too early

Great rooms and bath/kitchen areas great bed. Decent view from our window. 1-2 block from subway

Couple
Michael from Clive, IA
March 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great Location Near Times Square and close to Subway Station, Free Breakfast and Internet
Rooms were small but that is to be expected in New York City, also the Elevators could be quite slow during peak times, only 3 small elevators for 40 floors
Couple
Thomas from Binghamton, NY
March 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was excellent.

The location was great for our visit to Madison Square Garden for the Big East basketball Touirnament. The Irish pub next door was a welcome surprise.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Boxford, MA
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
When I accidentally left my earrings behind, they found them and arranged to ship them to me.

Easy walk from Penn Station, easy walk to theaters.

Couple
Mark from Tiverton, Canada
March 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
The breakfast and social hour was a great bonus to staying here. Staff were very helpful. Location was great and room was modern and clean. Nice bathrooms. The gym is also good quality for a hotel. I would stay here again.
The acoustics on the floors was not great. We could here conversation out in the hallway and to our neighbors. Also the wait time for the elevators 8-9:30 in the morning was often up to 15 minutes which was really ridiculous as all 40 floors were full

Would recommend to others and stay here again myself.

Reviews of Element New York Times Square West
(1 - 10 of 99 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Element New York Times Square West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg