El Rancho Motel

El Rancho Motel

El Rancho Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
976 Salinas Road
Watsonville, CA 95076

Hotel Guest Rating for El Rancho Motel in Watsonville

# 4 of 7 hotels in Watsonville
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
El Rancho Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the El Rancho Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the El Rancho Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Dawn from Hayward, CA
June 2, 2016
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Parry from Fresno, CA
April 6, 2016
Couple
4.0
It had a vacancy, the owner was nice.
The location is very hard to enter and very dangerous. When you are coming back from the beach you have to pull off to the side and then turn in. The room had bugs, it hadn't been cleaned behind the bed. A lot of bugs outside.
Sylvestre from San Jose, CA
November 2, 2015
9.0
I thought it would have been in downtown Watsonville, no fault of anyone but myself. The hotel itself was found to be very clean and at a reasonable price.
No.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakridge, OR
August 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
This is an old-school style motel. The check-in person was very personable and friendly. I recommend this motel unequivocally.
Colin from Laguna Hills, CA
July 29, 2015
Friendly front desk manager.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kimberly from Hacienda Heights, CA
July 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing. It was horrible.
Old worn out room. No A.C. Visible wires hanging. Black and white TV. Very little hot water. Holes in the lampshades. Beaten and battered doors. One bed blocked a door that led out to a back lot. Slivers of soap. Paper thin walls.

This place had an old dilapidated sign out front. When I saw it I knew we were in trouble.

Solo Traveler
William from Port Saint Lucie, FL
March 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Comfy bed, relatively clean
Booked hoping to get in early, but had to wait until 2 to check in
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gold River, CA
March 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
small, single story
Loud vehicle traffic at night, minimum sound insulation.

Old, outdated room amenities. Pillow was too high causing neck ache. Bed was too hard and made squeaking noises when moving around.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Thomas from Oakland, CA
September 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The owner is very friendly and seems attentive if there would be an issue and the rate was reasonable. It's quiet and an affordable alternative to Santa Cruz and Monterey during the high season.
We had a triple room consisting of a double bed and a single bed. I found the single bed uncomfortable to sleep in, maybe ok for a small child. Walls are kind of thin, fortunately our neighbors were quiet till they got up in the morning.

This is a very basic motel a little out of town across from a golf course, on a not-too-busy road. We thought it was ok for one night.

Solo Traveler
Linda from Fair Oaks, CA
July 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Friendly. Clean. Close to Hwy 1
No restaurants nearby. TV could have had a guide for channels and programming.

This motel more than met my expectations for a one star motel. The staff/owners were friendly and helpful. The motel is obviously circa 50's or 60's and furnished accordingly (why I gave the room a lower score). But the bed was comfortable. And the room was clean and in good repair. It had an older TV and a coffee pot. In an area of very pricey motels, at least the weekend I was there, it was a good value and I felt safe there. If you're looking for a weekend getaway, you'd probably want something fancier, but if you're just looking for a place to stay, this works. ...read more

Reviews of El Rancho Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the El Rancho Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.