El Cortez Hotel & Casino

El Cortez Hotel & Casino

El Cortez Hotel & Casino Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
600 East Fremont
Las Vegas, NV 89101

Hotel Guest Rating for El Cortez Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas

See Most Popular hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 423 reviews from guests who stayed at the
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the El Cortez Hotel & Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the El Cortez Hotel & Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Victorville, CA
August 21, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Motif,quiet,nice little workout room
daily room fees will be held 10 days 80.00 for 2 days
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dayton, NV
August 20, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The room was spacious and well maintained. The price was excellent.
The location in downtown Las Vegas left much to be desired, but the price overshadowed that fault.

The El Cortez has a pretty good steakhouse on the casino floor. I didn't gamble much, so I can't comment on the quality of the games.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
August 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
location was excellent -
no AC; no blow dryer, no mini fridge, no microwave, engineering came to fix AC left mess in room, shower wasn't draining water
Couple
Crystal from Canoga Park, CA
August 13, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Heidi from Fallbrook, CA
August 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Dirty smelly room probably not remodeled in twenty five years.Roway noisy people with no noise insulation between roomsNot a very safe area
See above
Frank from Fort Myers, FL
August 4, 2015
home like feeling
Group Traveler
Octavio from Taylor, AZ
August 2, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Toilet bowl needed to be flushed several times in order to clear out the waste.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Hollywood, CA
August 1, 2015
Couple
1.0
Dirty hotel bad customer service lots of shady characters and one of the worst places in Las Vegas booked it for 5nights I checked out after the second night bad experience never again!!

Very dirty hotel the roaches in the room did it for me had to check out early

Couple
Lorenzo from Pahrump, NV
July 31, 2015
Couple
2.0
Unaccomidating. Wouldn't let us check in early and had bad customer service. I won't be staying there again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fontana, CA
July 20, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing
We couldn't sleep because the noise from the outside can be heard inside the room and we are in the 10th floor room 13. Our room is facing like a club house and the Stratosphere.
Reviews of El Cortez Hotel & Casino
(1 - 10 of 173 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the El Cortez Hotel & Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.