El Cortez Hotel & Casino

El Cortez Hotel & Casino

El Cortez Hotel & Casino Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
600 East Fremont
Las Vegas, NV 89101

Hotel Guest Rating for El Cortez Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas

See Most Popular hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 483 reviews from guests who stayed at the
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the El Cortez Hotel & Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the El Cortez Hotel & Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Jessica from Las Vegas, NV
January 26, 2017
7.0
Have they not screwed up the billing terribly the room was great.... just all that extra effort sucked
Verified Hotel Guest from Opelika, AL
January 24, 2017
8.0
The beds covers and sheets looked very clean. There was a small refrigerator.
Bathroom, saw a couple of hairs. It could have been cleaner. Limited channels news, sports, soft porn (movie channel), no history channel or science channel.
Business Traveler
James from Irving, TX
January 23, 2017
Business Traveler
10.0
Been doing Surface trade show for 30 years and stayed in many hotels. This was a Great Old School experience! I will stay here again! One of the best steaks I ever had! Thank you for the suggestions. took care of us in the Casino! Awesome people
Nothing!
Business Traveler
David from Spanish Fork, UT
January 20, 2017
Business Traveler
5.0
The room was nice and large. Great price for the size of room.
Probably typical of casino's, but the tobacco smell was very bad. Walked around outside because I didn't want smell to get into my clothes. Had an important meeting the next day.
Couple
Linda from Norwalk, CT
January 19, 2017
Couple
9.0
the hotel was fine. we have stayed there before. what has changed is the pricing. there is the room rate, taxes, then there is the tourist charge which nearly doubles room rate. on top of that there are taxes on tourist rate at a very high rate. sad
no
Couple
Denis from Winnipeg, Canada
January 19, 2017
Couple
6.0
Very close to Freepont centre
Heard music all night
Russell from Sacramento, CA
January 19, 2017
7.0
Classic Art-Deco Suite, right on Fremont, close to everything, including the Deuce (so you can get to the Strip).
There isn't a coffee shop that sells espresso. Coffee in the morning is a must and I had to walk about 3 blocks to find some.
Couple
Charles from California City, CA
January 18, 2017
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Junction, CO
January 17, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
It had a cool glasses in balcony with a great view of Fremont street. We were in the vintage section - so it had vintage like furnishings.
The casino was very heavy with cigarette/cigar smoke. Our room was non-smoking but definetly reared of cigarette smoke. Fixtures and fake plant looked like they had never been dusted. Carpet looked very vintage and needs replaced.
Neal from Fremont, NE
January 17, 2017
4.0
Location was excellent.
It was the noisiest two nights I've ever spent in Vegas.it sounded like someone was on the roof.people were in front of our door talking and yelling all night.music from next door sounded like it was in our room.we moved to a new room the second night
Reviews of El Cortez Hotel & Casino
(1 - 10 of 109 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the El Cortez Hotel & Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.