El Conquistador Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

El Conquistador Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort in Fajardo

El Conquistador Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

El Conquistador Resort,  A Waldorf Astoria Resort Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1000 Conquistador Avenue
Fajardo, PR 738

Hotel Guest Rating for El Conquistador Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort in Fajardo

# 2 of 6 hotels in Fajardo
Based on 349 reviews from guests who stayed at the
El Conquistador Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the El Conquistador Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the El Conquistador Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
February 16, 2015
Couple
7.0
We loved the private island, the pools, and amount of restaurants and activities to choose from.
The noise, rooms are made out of cement so anytime a door closes you hear it. This hotel is great but is in dire need of a structural upgrade. Grout in room was downright nasty. Musty smells in bathroom. We changed rooms due to conditions but same issues.
Group Traveler
Mehmet from Flushing, NY
February 9, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
February 2, 2015
Couple
8.0
Ocean view, room, pools & water slides, and concierge
Food wasn't good and was overpriced. Getting to the beach was difficult with a trolley broken most of the week
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
February 1, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
The grounds were beautiful. They had many pools, bars, game room, golf and tennis.
It is not a beachfront resort :( I had to pay extra to use any of their amenities! At the end of my stay, i was billed extra just for using the towels and ferry to the beach. I was very disappointed! 4 the price I paid pn, nothing was complimentary.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milford, MI
January 29, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location. The staff were efficient and polite.
Pricing off items such as bottled water too high. Restaurants expensive for casual food. The transport to the marina had only one operational car so lines were often long at the busy times. The room was in need of updating.

The island was lovely easy quick ride by ferry.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Centreville, VA
January 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Private Island and the pools and beautiful scenery
Bathrooms

Overall a grear place for family fun

Couple
Tom from Chicago, IL
January 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
this place has it all. You can stay here for several days and want for nothing.
Family Traveling with Teens
N from Plano, TX
January 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The hotel is like a cruise ship with everything that one could want or need.
The hotel website seems to have a something broken as I tried to reserve an excursion through their inquiry process. My request was never received and they were not able to accommodate me on that particular excursion.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Washington, NY
December 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It's a sprawling resort in a beautiful setting that's very family-friendly.
Some of the facilities could use an upgrade or some sprucing up.
Couple
Yekhin from Brooklyn, NY
December 21, 2014
Couple
1.0
the only thing nice about this hotel was the location and that it had there private beach.
this place was disgusting...you can see it has not been up kept for many, many years. we had to switch our room twice because all there room smell like mold inside and all look dirty. the food there was nasty in all the restauran and management terrible
Reviews of El Conquistador Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
(1 - 10 of 93 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the El Conquistador Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg