Hotels in Fajardo

El Conquistador Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

El Conquistador Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

El Conquistador Resort,  A Waldorf Astoria Resort Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1000 Conquistador Avenue
Fajardo, PR 738

Hotel Guest Rating for El Conquistador Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort in Fajardo

# 2 of 6 hotels in Fajardo
Based on 270 reviews from guests who stayed at the
El Conquistador Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the El Conquistador Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the El Conquistador Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Patrick from Alexandria, VA
April 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
The views were great! The secluded beach was great! The room was spacious and relaxing!
I was surprised to learn that the casino in the hotel was no longer there. I must have been reading older reviews! Still, we had a great time!

The place was amazing. We had a semi-leaky bath situation, but that was very, very minor. The staff were super friendly, our view was great and the experience was wonderful. We'll definitely be back!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Collegeville, PA
March 31, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Great location with beautiful views
Restaurants are expensive. Several lower priced restaurants served the same meals.

Water park great. Checking in and out very easy. Everyone at the desk areas were informative and polite. The wait staff were all polite.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chesapeake, VA
March 31, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Ricardo from Orlando, FL
March 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Extremely beautiful hotel. Tons of entertainment and things to do.

I would definitely return to El Coquistador

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Plant City, FL
March 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Fantastic views from the hotel, wonderful beach, great staff.
Food was expensive and could have been better as others have written in reviews. Rooms are somewhat outdated but the view more than makes up for it.

If you don't mind driving aggressive well worth it to rent a car from the airport. Read other reviews on restaurants close by, well worth venturing out on your own. Chops Steakhouse was wonderful and also the outside café near the pool. While I would not rate the rooms a 5 just based on appearance the amenities and view far outweigh the not so fantastic. We plan to bring our kids back with us and will stay here simply for what the resort has to offer. After driving into San Juan and hearing what others have said if you want to feel like you are truly on a tropical island this is the place to stay. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
March 26, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
the location and the private island is amazing.
the food in Blossom doesn't match my expectation
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Lafayette, IN
March 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
The facility is so good. I've never thought this place can be this big. They even have their own island. That's amazing! You don't wanna miss that!
The room is not new, through it is big enough. And the TV is not big enough. I think they need a better designer to design their rooms.

Anything in the resort is not cheap. But if you are willing to spend money, this place can be heaven.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from East Bridgewater, MA
March 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This is the most beautiful location overlooking the ocean. The kids favorite thing was the waterpark. My favorite thing was the private island. We went golfing on the picturesque course. We swam in the pool at midnight, toured the island, water slides.
I was a bit worried from the reviews about the frestaurwnts in the hotel. Yes they were expensive. Yes, they weren't too amazing. But it was not so dramatic. This is a gorgeous hotel and we had just the absolute best time!

The pictures didn't do this hotel justice. I have stayed in many hotels around the world and I could not get over the views! I loved it.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Rapids, MI
March 12, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Melinda from Tampa, FL
March 12, 2014
Couple
4.0
The location and views
Yes, the staff was not pleasant or attentive. I was very disappointed.

The rooms are a little out dated but the views are very pretty

Reviews of El Conquistador Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
(1 - 10 of 116 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the El Conquistador Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg