El Conquistador Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

El Conquistador Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

El Conquistador Resort,  A Waldorf Astoria Resort Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1000 Conquistador Avenue
Fajardo, PR 738

Hotel Guest Rating for El Conquistador Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort in Fajardo

# 2 of 6 hotels in Fajardo
Based on 359 reviews from guests who stayed at the
El Conquistador Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the El Conquistador Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the El Conquistador Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Maureen from North Haven, CT
April 20, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Beautiful scenic views. Friendly staff and the maid service was always so quick to deliver extra towels when requested.
Didn't really like that the closet was in the bathroom. It made it a bit more challenging for three ladies who are trying to get ready.
Couple
Antonio from New Milford, CT
April 18, 2015
Couple
7.0
Palamino island
Food was very expensive, but not very good.
Couple
Briana from East Northport, NY
April 11, 2015
Couple
4.0
The views and beach were spectacular.
this resort is not geared towards young couples. They didn't have any nightlife. Most of the restaurants were subpar to say the least.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
March 27, 2015
Couple
9.0
Amazing ocean views!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jose from Pembroke Pines, FL
March 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The only good thing is Palomino Island.
No restaurants for lunch other than the ones at the bars. Do Not Go on Low Season.

We had to evacuate our room because it was filled with fumes from some kind of maintenance. My wife and newborn where affected and I was affected the most. Staff did not care about. After over 30 minutes of complaining a room attendant went to the room and he himself took off running because of the Urethane smell that was coming through the AC. They did not even offer a pill for the headache we where suffering. So much for having a pleasant stay for my wife birthday. I had to fight to get a refund, and another room. This hotel is not what is used to be. Its a shame it has gone down hill. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Apollo Beach, FL
March 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
People were friendly
Food was mediocre and overpriced
Family Traveling with Young Children
Qing from Purchase, NY
March 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kelley from Cleveland, MO
March 10, 2015
Couple
6.0
The views were beautiful
The hotel room was out of date and very expensive
Couple
Francisco from Caguas, Puerto Rico
March 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
THE WAITRES IN THE POOL ARE EXCELLENTS
THE LOBBY IS BOORING

BEAUTIFULL HOTEL AND THE SERVICE IS EXCELLENT

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
February 16, 2015
Couple
7.0
We loved the private island, the pools, and amount of restaurants and activities to choose from.
The noise, rooms are made out of cement so anytime a door closes you hear it. This hotel is great but is in dire need of a structural upgrade. Grout in room was downright nasty. Musty smells in bathroom. We changed rooms due to conditions but same issues.
Reviews of El Conquistador Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
(1 - 10 of 98 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the El Conquistador Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.