El Cid Marina Beach Hotel

El Cid Marina Beach Hotel

El Cid Marina Beach Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
Av Camaron Sabalo S/N
Mazatlan 82110

Hotel Guest Rating for El Cid Marina Beach Hotel in Mazatlan

# 2 of 53 hotels in Mazatlan
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
El Cid Marina Beach Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the El Cid Marina Beach Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the El Cid Marina Beach Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Marcus from Laramie, WY
January 3, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff service was exemplary. Our 4th floor, marina-view rooms were perfect for us, loved the balconies.

We had two rooms, one suite and one junior suite for the adult children and were there for a wedding for our friends from Monterrey and Durango. Maid service was great. We ate breakfast at the restaurant every day and it was delicious, served with warmth and charm by the staff. The pool with the hot tub and cave features was very much enjoyed. Seemingly small things, like the hotel setting up an outdoor movie and serving popcorn were very special and is the kind of thing that will have us coming back. The doormen were also really, really terrific. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Nolberto from Culiacan, Mexico
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Las habitaciones están muy bien y la alberca también, es un hotel muy familiar.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jose from Keller, TX
October 28, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Beautiful hotel with marina and beach. Staff was very attentive and polite. Ocean view room was breathtaking.
Airport is far and there was no free shuttle service included in our package.

The hotel is in a good location, clean and excellent staff. There's not a whole lot of variety as there is only one formal restaurant, but you take a free shuttle to the other Cid hotels for good restaurants. The Cid Castilla has a good restaurant with show nightly. Also a must is to take a boat ride to Isla Venados which is pretty much paradise in the form of a secluded island. The food is incredible if you like seafood. We loved the hotel and Mazatlan; best family vacation we've ever had. Also, the crafts at the town's street market are amazing. Overall, great experience and we shall be going again in the future ...read more

Couple
Peter from San Diego, CA
October 7, 2010
Couple
9.0
Ambiance and some of the staff.
Internet.

Excellent value for money - even though it was out of season.

Solo Traveler
Doug from Midland,TX
March 3, 2010
Solo Traveler
10.0
I've stayed at lots of places, and this is the best in Mazatlan

Unbelievable personal service. The staff knows your name from the time you check in. Two great pools, better than Vegas-style.

Couple
Juan from Chicago,IL
February 17, 2010
Couple
9.0
The hotel and grounds are beautiful
The floor of the room were not cleaned in some areas and the refrigerator did not work opon arrival
Couple
Jan from Winnipeg,Canada
February 15, 2010
Couple
8.0
Quietness and views.
Restaurant food.

Very isolated. Pools were rather small. Room was well kept and comfortable. View of the pier and ocean was spectacular as were the soaring eagles and pelicans diving to catch their daily meal.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Armando Berrellez from Nogales,AZ
August 27, 2009
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Comfortable, good views and perfect.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verne
April 10, 2008
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Removed from the noise and crowding of the Zona Dorado.
Rodent droppings on the balconies.
Couple
Ali
May 29, 2007
Couple
10.0
The pool was amazing I never had so much fun swimming in my life!
There is a fairy to take you to the beach, it didn't run after 6:00 pm ( no sunset on the beach).

I had an amazing time, there is a free shuttle to the other El Cid resorts, which is in town a short walk from all the shops! The food was amazing! And the staff was very helpful with any request we had. we were supposed to stay there only one day but added 2 more nights without thinking twice!

Reviews of El Cid Marina Beach Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the El Cid Marina Beach Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg