Hotels in Edmonton

Edmonton Hotel & Convention Centre

Edmonton Hotel & Convention Centre

Edmonton Hotel & Convention Centre Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
4520 76Th Avenue
Edmonton, AB T6B 0A5
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Edmonton Hotel & Convention Centre in Edmonton

# 17 of 82 hotels in Edmonton
Based on 44 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Edmonton Hotel & Convention Centre
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Edmonton Hotel & Convention Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Edmonton Hotel & Convention Centre

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Business Traveler(6) | Traveling as Couple(4)
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lethbridge, Canada
April 8, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Staff were friendly and helpful with addressing complaints, salt water pool was enjoyable, rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Room was quiet.
Location in industrial area,room much too hot and windows did not open. Food at breakfast buffet average.

Would not stay at this hotel again mostly because of the location. Also prefer a hotel where windows open.

Couple
Kimberly C from Hardisty, Canada
April 2, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Sheena from Fairfield, CA
October 21, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
My room was great. Relatively modern and very large and comfortable.
Not enough lighting in the main part of the room. Some outlets in the room did not work. The location isn't ideal since it's in the industrial part of town and there's nothing around it. OK though if you're willing to take a taxi or have a rental car.

Overall I'm satisfied with my stay. They provided everything I needed, called a taxi when I needed it and were friendly.

Business Traveler
Garry from Winnipeg, Canada
July 14, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
I've got this hotel before for Edmonton south, it's not in Edmonton south and last time I told you this. It's also not a 3 star hotel 2 maybe 2.5 at best. This was a disapointment for rating and location
Business Traveler
Dave from Calgary, Canada
June 13, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
newly renovated hotel, good wireless strength
The hotel is located in the middle of an industrial area

The owners of this hotel have taken an old hotel and attempted with sucess to transform it into a quality business hotel. If the hotel was located in a better area of Edmonton it would be one of the best mid range hotels in the City, but it is in an industrial area which may not appeal to some. The price for the quality hotel is OK, but too expensive for the area it is located in. ...read more

Couple
Amanda from Edmonton, Canada
January 27, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room was nice and staff was great!
Loved everything
Couple
Amy from Kelowna, Canada
May 16, 2012
Couple
10.0
The rooms were amazing and clean, the hotel staff was friendly, Amazing.
The pool closed fairly early; for a hotel of this caliber I thought it would be open later.

This hotel was phenomenal. I had to order the hotels separately but they recognized the name and attached the rooms which was extremely convenient. The hotel was listed as being under some maintenance or renovation, but we did not notice at all. No noise or issue with this place at all. It was extremely relaxing and the rooms were exceptionally designed with ease in mind. Loved it. ...read more

Business Traveler
Brenda from Iron River, Canada
April 27, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
Beautiful upgrades :)

I would stay here again in a heart beat :)

Business Traveler
John from Fort St John, Canada
April 21, 2012
Business Traveler
6.0
Rooms were pretty clean.
Rooms were very small in the old east tower.

This would be a good hotel at a 2.5 or a 2 star, this hotel is old, if they use only the west tower it could be a 2.5 star, they need to spend a lot of money to upgrade the restaurant and lounge area.

Couple
Brenda from Kamloops, Canada
April 16, 2012
Couple
8.0
The cookies and apples at the front desk were a nice touch.
Bright overhead lighting in the room over the bed instead of a small bes side light.

This hotel is comfortable and good exercises facilities. Coffee in the room. A very exceptional shower with 3 outlets of water! Best and pillows were comfortable.

Reviews of Edmonton Hotel & Convention Centre
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Edmonton Hotel & Convention Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg