Econo Studios

Econo Studios

Econo Studios Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
401 Hospitality Lane
Myrtle Beach, SC 29579

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Studios in Myrtle Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Myrtle Beach
Based on 76 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Studios
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Studios
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Studios

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Douglas from Shelby, NC
November 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Close to bypasess
didn't serve free breakfast. Front Desk Employees very unfriendly

IF I could again get the price, I would return even though located 7 miles from beach

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lancaster, SC
October 6, 2014
Couple
3.0
The staff was friendly and it was a good location
We selected this based on getting free breakfast b/c I need to take my bipolar meds with food, but we were unable to get breakfast due to construction on the hotel. The sheets were blood stained. I have pics of the bathroom ceiling falling apart.

There was a bowl in the bathroom to catch the leak from the ceiling. A pipe burst and we couldn't use water for awhile one night. One night there was not hot water. The bathroom might went out our last night and there was no maintenance man to fix it. The pool was dirty. They had free wifi but the signal was too weak to be able to use it. I'm handicapped and could rarely park in handicapped spot b/c the spots were taking with cars with no handicapped placards. ...read more

Business Traveler
Keith from Huntersville, NC
September 5, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ridgeville, SC
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
There was more to the room then we thought. There was a stove and small kitchenette. We loved that part!
Yes the late night partying by the pool and the parking lot. Woke our little baby up quite a few times. Wish people would have more common sense at 2-4 in the morning
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, NM
August 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
They were doing construction when I arrived and was not told and has to be swished room due to all the noise
Verified Hotel Guest from Asheville, NC
July 25, 2014
8.0
Could get around to other areas easy.. Convenient location
Ran out of washcloths.. We asked twice and never received any
Family Traveling with Teens
Brian from Charlotte, NC
July 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
It was only 15 minutes from the ocean
The owner was mean there was no breakfast in the morning we had to go one complete day with no water then they still didn't fix it all so then had to go all night with out water and had to hear them work all night

This was the worse hotel I have ever stayed in

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Clinton, SC
July 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
No working water the first day, bed had a spring sticking out the side. The shower was nasty & there was mold at one time that they covered with paint. The towel rack was detached from the wall on one side. Only had 10 channels on the TV and had nats.

When we arrived did not having working water the first day till 11:30. The floor we was on had the leak & the ceiling tiles was down & there was buckets collecting water. The pool was closed till the last night we stayed. There was a gun deal in the parking lot. The front desk staff had no clue of what was going on. Asked for no room service the time we was there & on last day the proceeded to come in & took OUR towels that we brought. Asked for them to look for they found 2 of the 4 we had. Asked for money back since I paid for them & was told NO. This hotel was the worst hotel we have ever been too. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone. The place smelled bad & had bugs flying around. The elevator was registered to another company & had not be inspected in over a year & it sounded like it would fall apart at anytime. The bed was suppose to be queen size but they was more like double beds & they was horrible. Our bed had a spring sticking out the side by the head board. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakwood, GA
June 7, 2014
Couple
2.0
Nothing
The bathroom toilet bowl leaked, I didn't feel very safe with the crowd that was there and it smelled bad from their guests.

Would not recommend for more then a one night stay.

Couple
Brandy from Durham,NC
April 29, 2010
Couple
5.0
kind associates and the the window seat
location

shabby..nothing to write home about...but overall is was decent.

Reviews of Econo Studios
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Studios
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.