City Studios

City Studios

City Studios Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
401 Hospitality Lane
Myrtle Beach, SC 29579

Hotel Guest Rating for City Studios in Myrtle Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Myrtle Beach
Based on 82 reviews from guests who stayed at the
City Studios
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the City Studios
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the City Studios

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Saugus, MA
August 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Absolutely nothing
Left this hotel and went to another one because of its appearance and awful smell in the room along with the fruit flies
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Southington, CT
July 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Dirty run down was not kept up didn't stay there left and found another place to stay and willingly lost the deposit
Solo Traveler
Charles from Philadelphia, PA
July 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
smelled like bug spray.... no iron or ironing board.... curtains didn't close
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Belmont, NC
July 14, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
The housekeepers were very kind
Customer Service desk was rude at each encounter, wi fi was not accessible without internet explorer- not in fine print. Was informed i could have paid ---- as opposed to ---- on the trip at the front desk. The lady was rude to staff
Solo Traveler
Douglas from Shelby, NC
November 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Close to bypasess
didn't serve free breakfast. Front Desk Employees very unfriendly

IF I could again get the price, I would return even though located 7 miles from beach

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lancaster, SC
October 6, 2014
Couple
3.0
The staff was friendly and it was a good location
We selected this based on getting free breakfast b/c I need to take my bipolar meds with food, but we were unable to get breakfast due to construction on the hotel. The sheets were blood stained. I have pics of the bathroom ceiling falling apart.

There was a bowl in the bathroom to catch the leak from the ceiling. A pipe burst and we couldn't use water for awhile one night. One night there was not hot water. The bathroom might went out our last night and there was no maintenance man to fix it. The pool was dirty. They had free wifi but the signal was too weak to be able to use it. I'm handicapped and could rarely park in handicapped spot b/c the spots were taking with cars with no handicapped placards. ...read more

Business Traveler
Keith from Huntersville, NC
September 5, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ridgeville, SC
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
There was more to the room then we thought. There was a stove and small kitchenette. We loved that part!
Yes the late night partying by the pool and the parking lot. Woke our little baby up quite a few times. Wish people would have more common sense at 2-4 in the morning
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, NM
August 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
They were doing construction when I arrived and was not told and has to be swished room due to all the noise
Verified Hotel Guest from Asheville, NC
July 25, 2014
8.0
Could get around to other areas easy.. Convenient location
Ran out of washcloths.. We asked twice and never received any
Reviews of City Studios
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the City Studios
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.