Hotels in Atlantic City

Econo Lodge West Atlantic City

Econo Lodge West Atlantic City

Econo Lodge West Atlantic City Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.2/10
1630 N. Albany Ave.
Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge West Atlantic City in Atlantic City

See Most Popular hotels in Atlantic City
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge West Atlantic City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.2.0
3.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.6.0
2.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge West Atlantic City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge West Atlantic City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
January 27, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Kevin from Westfield, NJ
September 10, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
We asked for non smoking and it reeked like cigarettes. Rug was lifted up from the floor and you could see the wall. Shower had hair in it and toilet bowl looked dirty. Staff member was rude as well. Overall, A HORRIBLE STAY!!
Verified Hotel Guest from Edison, NJ
August 27, 2013
1.0
Room smelled badly and was not clean.

I was not expecting a four or even three star "hotel" when I booked this room, but I was expecting a clean room. There were several bugs in the room, it reeked like cigarettes and mold, there was still water in the bathtub and take out menu left by previous travelers. I would never EVER return here.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gardners, PA
August 25, 2013
Couple
4.0
Cable TV and Wifi were good. The pool was clean and not many people using it which was nice. Pet friendly (extra $15 a day).
Didn't like bathroom floor, bed, breakfast, room smelled funky (carpet??), sheets stained, and definitely not within walking distance from the beach (NOT as close as advertised)

GHETTO FAB!!You get what you pay for (xxx a night, plus $15 for pet fee). Could have been worse. The bathroom floor was dipped and I felt like I was going to fall through the floor when I walked on it. Toilet seat loose and overflowed easily. Bathroom appeared clean but smelled weird. The microwave worked but had sparks going inside the edge of the door, definitely a fire hazard. Bed was pretty hard and only 2 pillows for 2 people. Sheets stained. Housekeeping wouldn't enter our room unless we were there because we had our dog with us. One day when we asked them to make up the bed, they didn't change the sheets or blanket. I guess we should have specified we wanted new sheets at least, but I thought that was a given when you ask them to "make up" the bed. Plus we were there when they did it, so they could have just asked us if we wanted new sheets. There were still stains and sand particles in the bedsheets and blanket, so it was clear that she just made the bed without changing the sheets/blanket. The whole room had an odd smell that was a mix of cigarette smoke and body odor, which didn't go away the whole time. Breakfast was cheap cereal (2 types), bread, bagels, milk, juice, and coffee. There were also a lot of crumbs on the tables. We were hoping for at least one hot thing to eat like eggs or sausage or something. But again, I guess you get what you pay for. The hotel was listed as being a block or so away from the beach and it was at least 2 miles away from the beach and boardwalk, and you had to go over the bridge. There was no sidewalk most of the way so we couldn't have walked there if we wanted to. You'd be better off going to Passport Inn or Knights Inn, both are around the same price and are much closer to the beach. It could have been worse, it could have been really visibly dirty in the bathroom or on the floor. No real issues with people partying outside or anything major, but I definitely wouldn't stay there again. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charleston, WV
August 10, 2013
Couple
4.0
Had ants in the bathroom and floor was falling in and they said they didn't have our room booking even though I had it in email.
Verified Hotel Guest from Warrenton, VA
August 8, 2013
1.0
Absolutely nothing!
Everything; hotel description was completely misleading! Claimed hotel was a beach block and walking distance to many casinos! Hotel was over 2 miles from beach/casinos and very difficult access.

The hotel description was completely misleading! Claimed hotel was a beach block and walking distance to many casinos! Hotel was over 2 miles from beach/casinos and due to the jersey walls, access was very difficult. The rooms were run down, the staff was unpleasant and it appeared that people lived there (possibly on vouchers) This was a horrible experience; one of which we will regret for a long time!! ...read more

Gregory from Bethlehem, PA
July 29, 2013
1.0
the pool
priceline advised this hotel was a block away from the beach and boardwalk... it is actually located a mile away.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Milford, NJ
July 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The staff was very very helpful. We did not like the first room so they did change rooms for us.
It had just been taken over by EconoLodge. There was a lot of work that needed to be done. The first room they put us in smelt like mold. They did move us but the next day there was a exterminator spaying in the rooms above us.

I was very unhappy with this hotel. I am sure when they make the needed changes it will be a much better place to stay. Right now it needs much work. It is hard to get to the parking lot as there is an exit ramp at the entrance to the Motel. They did have WiFi and a pool which was clean.

Group Traveler
Bhagwat from Lombard, IL
July 10, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
Breakfast was good.
Restrooms were very small and didn't have any provision of drinking water

Rooms should be bigger and appliances should be in good condition. Toilets should be big enough to use it.

Couple
David from Morrisville, PA
July 7, 2013
Couple
1.0
Other then then the price! Nothing!
Noise all night long and we never slept! And the cont. breakfast they stared at us like we were criminals. Never again!

There are people living there on housing volchiers. And I am from that area and it is pretty scary, to walk around back and forth to the office..And the bathroom window have no screens or bars and people were partying all night behind the motel.

Reviews of Econo Lodge West Atlantic City
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge West Atlantic City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg