Econo Lodge Thunder Bay

Econo Lodge Thunder Bay

Econo Lodge Thunder Bay Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
686 Memorial Avenue
Thunder Bay, ON P7B 3Z5

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Thunder Bay in Thunder Bay

# 11 of 20 hotels in Thunder Bay
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Thunder Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Thunder Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Thunder Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Dennis from Mitchell, Canada
November 29, 2014
Couple
7.0
Clean room, good bed, good breakfast. Good value for our money. Hotel met our expectations for a one star hotel
room was small, taking luggage to 2nd floor, waffle machine did not work properly
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Sexsmith, Canada
October 28, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
It was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was just fine.
The room was just a bit small for two people.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wpg, Canada
September 9, 2014
Couple
6.0
It's good location.
Not worth the price we paid for. We were suppose to get a room with fridge and microwave, but were told none was available any more when we checked in.

The only staff we have seen all night is the check-in lady who seemed to be quite overwhelmed with all the guests and their requests. The hotel is also quite run-down with very old carpet and furnishings. Would prefer to stay somewhere else next time for comparable price but with better overall quality.

Solo Traveler
Gerard from Calgary, Canada
January 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Proximity to restaurants and stores.
Walls appeared paper thin. At night had to listen to someone taking at leak every hour.

Get what you pay for. Clean, small, friendly staff, comfortable bed.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Appleton, WI
September 28, 2013
Couple
1.0
It was a place to sleep
The staff is not friendly or accommodating.

Unfriendly staff. I can't recall a worse experience.

Couple
Suzanne from Sudbury, Canada
September 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
It was very comfortable and clean
The hotel room was just fine.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Markham, Canada
September 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The staffs were nice. The breakfast was OK, at least kids could have hot waffles and apples.
We checked in at late night, the staffs gave us a 2 beds' room (we didn't know our booking was 1 bed!), but the room was very dirty (stains and hairs were on the beds, dirts on carpet everywhere!) we put towels on beds and got few hrs sleep, then left.

We did not like our stay that night because of the dirty room. We didn't ask for a change because we checked in at late night and kids were so tired and we needed to leave in the morning. So, we just put all the towels to cover the dirt on the bed (luckily, we had our own towels and warm clothes in the trip)and adjusted the temperature to a little bit warm, so we didn't need extra comforter. The other big concern for us was the 'Safe' (the environment), we didn't really have time to look around the environment around the motel, but we could smell alcoho along the hallway, even at the lobby, we also could hear drunk people was/were outside our room! In the morning (when we moved luggages to our car, we saw the glass door was with cracks, which should be hitted in the midnight) The only 'like' for the motel was its breakfast because kids could get some sweet hot waffles and milk before stepping into the car. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Frances, Canada
August 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. It's a one star motel, considering all the factors, the staff was great.
The room was very musty. The outer public areas are ok but the room itself needs improvement. The room was not clean, it smelled funny and my toilet had traces of someone's diarrhea splatters in the bowl.

I was not impressed with this hotel. However, this hotel is fine if you really had to sleep for the night. The bed was horrible. When you walk into the hotel it isn't that bad. Not different than most travel motels. However, walking into the room was another story. Despite the friendly staff, the superficial facade cannot cover up the true horrors of this hotel. My room had a very musty smell. The bathroom was not clean, it reeked of moisture related bacteria. The old moldy smell. The room was not very well lit and my toilet had remnants of the previous customer's diarrhea splatter in the toilet bowl. Normally I would complain about the room, however it was late, I was tired and had a flight to catch early in the morning so I passed out, woke up, quickly brushed my teeth, showered and left. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mohammed from Waterloo, Canada
June 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
The room is outdated and the air conditioning is not working properly. Overall, the hotel is not worthing any penny that we spent on.
Couple
Paul from Victoria, Canada
June 24, 2013
Couple
4.0
It was a room when t.bay was near full
The information cards were dirty with food, and it was noisy. When I told the front desk I was brining a woman, they asked do you know her last name? Kinda threw me off there

Stay elsewhere if possible

Reviews of Econo Lodge Thunder Bay
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Thunder Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.