Econo Lodge Texarkana

Econo Lodge Texarkana in Texarkana

Econo Lodge Texarkana

Econo Lodge Texarkana Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.7/10
4505 N. Stateline Ave.
Texarkana, TX 75503

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Texarkana in Texarkana

# 12 of 18 hotels in Texarkana
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Texarkana
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Texarkana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Texarkana

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
William from Alexandria, LA
May 7, 2013
Couple
7.0
All in all the room was just OK. The sheets had blood stains.The room did smell good. Would have liked a room closer to the parking area.
Family Traveling with Teens
Majida from Richardson, TX
December 31, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
The breakfast was OK!
The room and the appliances were dirty. The room was extremely cold!We couldn't wait to leave in the morning! I would never use this motel!

For the price, I expected a much better stay...services, cleanliness, warmth, etc.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Searcy, AR
December 26, 2012
Solo Traveler
4.0
The hotel provided that service you'd expect from a low budget hotel: minimal amenities, mostly friendly staff helping you from behind plexi glass and bars, and a place to sleep while ease dropping on your neighbors through thin walls.
But hey, it's all good if you have internet right? There was no internet, and the lady up front didn't know how to fix it. She handed me a pass code to a secured network, I checked to see available networks, and there were wireless

The hotel provided what you'd expect from a budget hotel: minimal amenities, mostly friendly staff, and a place to sleep. But hey, it's all good if you have internet right? There was no internet, and the lady up front didn't know how to fix it.

Senior Travelers
Mary from Del Rio, TX
November 3, 2012
Senior Travelers
8.0
Helpful staff.
The bathroom.

This was good, clean, quality for the price.

Couple
James from Wylie, TX
October 19, 2011
Couple
7.0
Clean and efficient check-in and out.
The continental breakfast was very disappointing and left a lot to be desired.

Clean, and in a relatively safe place. Close to a lot of restaurants and fast check in and check out. The continental breakfast is not much and just barely makes the definition. They however did have a fair WiFi connection, but I was close to the office.

Business Traveler
Ken from Franklinton, LA
July 21, 2011
Business Traveler
7.0
It was better than I expected for a small hotel.
Extra towels.

I was able to get a good nights rest and thats all I needed.

Couple
Lawrence Falli 3l2 9 from Chicago, IL
July 6, 2011
Couple
1.0
They stole my money.
Wasn't informed they didn't allow pets. Tried to cancel 2 hours after making reservation, and no good. You stole from me.

Priceline engaged in fraud to steal my money. They should advise or ask about pets. I reserved the room at 6 pm. I arrived at 8 pm, only to find pets were strictly forbidden. I couldn't leave my cat in the car, in Texas, in July. Neither the hotel nor priceline will refund my money even though I attempted to cancel immediately upon finding out the no pet policy. I had to purchase another hotel room, with a different company, so I had to pay twice.The worst part is, the night before, I stayed in the same chain in Missouri, and they ALLOWED PETS!!! ...read more

Senior Travelers
Debra from Seacry, AR
July 18, 2010
Senior Travelers
1.0
nothing
Unclean!

Very disappointed. Expected more from the reviews read on priceline. Would not recommend to anyone. Unclean, dirty.

Couple
J.P. from Garland, TX
July 15, 2010
Couple
7.0
Great location close to the highway and close to plenty of resturants and retail

Doesn't look the greatest on the outside but once you enter the room your opinion greatly changes, the room is clean and the A/C worked really great, the king sized bed was a little firm but that suits me just fine. For the price you beat the quality and it's tailor made for and overnight stay.

Couple
Julie from Grand Prairie,TX
May 4, 2010
Couple
1.0
there is nothing nice to say about it
smelly dirty room, roach infested , my perfume came up missing

carpet nasty.... comforter sticky bugs in the bathroom and my perfume came up missing!

Reviews of Econo Lodge Texarkana
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Texarkana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg