Econo Lodge Somers Point

Econo Lodge Somers Point

Econo Lodge Somers Point Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
21 Mcarthur Blvd.
Somers Point, NJ 08244

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Somers Point in Somers Point

# 3 of 5 hotels in Somers Point
Based on 82 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Somers Point
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Somers Point
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Somers Point

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Angela from Orwigsburg, PA
June 29, 2015
Couple
7.0
Affordable proximity.
Cleaning items and boxes in the breakfast area.
Couple
Paul from Carnegie, PA
June 28, 2015
Couple
4.0
Swimming pool was nice..definitely a good location.
I was looking for hotel in Ocean City MD highlighted that area and gave me hotel in Ocean City NJ. Since it was not refundable went with it.
Couple
Stacy from Boothwyn, PA
June 28, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very friendly staff! Pool was amazing.
Decor maybe could be updated!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Amsterdam, NY
May 18, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0

It's really hard to say anything bad when the owner-operator is working so hard. He obviously acquired a run-down property that he is doing his best to run and improve. He has a way to go to make his facility up to Econolodge standards or the star level of this hotel.

Business Traveler
Richard from Cliffwood Beach, NJ
May 4, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Good location to Ocean City NJ.
Rooms are rough around the edges. Barely 2 star. Due to hotel choices around the Jersey Shore area, sometimes we are forced to here.
Couple
Janet from Ocean Park, ME
April 23, 2015
Couple
4.0
Leaving it! Terrible run down motel. Almost could not stay there. Nothing to like!
Everything!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lansdowne, PA
December 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great value. Nice, clean room. Friendly staff.
Our non-smoking room smelled like smoke, but the staff quickly found us another room.
Couple
Andrew from Philadelphia, PA
October 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was very clean, and the location was ideal for what we had planned over the weekend. It was a very good price.
Nope.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Elkton, MD
October 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Scotch Plains, NJ
September 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Bed was very comfortable and staff was friendly.
Rooms are in dire need of an upgrade. They are beyond old, but are kept as clean as they could be. Rollaway bed was gross and they charged $15 per night for it. Boo.

Needs renovation badly. Location great and staff were all so nice. I wish I could give them better a better review. Would stay again if rooms were brought up to standards. Would not stay again as is.

Reviews of Econo Lodge Somers Point
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Somers Point
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.