Econo Lodge Somers Point

Econo Lodge Somers Point

Econo Lodge Somers Point Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
21 Mcarthur Blvd.
Somers Point, NJ 08244

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Somers Point in Somers Point

# 4 of 5 hotels in Somers Point
Based on 76 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Somers Point
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Somers Point
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Somers Point

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lansdowne, PA
December 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great value. Nice, clean room. Friendly staff.
Our non-smoking room smelled like smoke, but the staff quickly found us another room.
Couple
Andrew from Philadelphia, PA
October 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was very clean, and the location was ideal for what we had planned over the weekend. It was a very good price.
Nope.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Elkton, MD
October 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Scotch Plains, NJ
September 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Bed was very comfortable and staff was friendly.
Rooms are in dire need of an upgrade. They are beyond old, but are kept as clean as they could be. Rollaway bed was gross and they charged $15 per night for it. Boo.

Needs renovation badly. Location great and staff were all so nice. I wish I could give them better a better review. Would stay again if rooms were brought up to standards. Would not stay again as is.

Couple
Charlene from Campbell, NY
September 22, 2014
Couple
3.0
Close to ocean
was a fire next to our room and when we called the front desk they did not believe us and take action quickly
Couple
Ann from Ewing, NJ
September 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel was in a good location for going to Ocean City, Atlantic City, and Cape May. The rooms were nice, with all the conveniences.
Couple
Ryan from Plantsville, CT
August 29, 2014
Couple
5.0
Best thing about this hotel was it's location to Ocean City.
There was no internet as advertised, water was lukewarm, only one staff member on at a time. He took care of the front desk, maintaining the rooms so was hard to get a hold of. Beds were uncomfortable, fridge had so much Ice buildup you couldn't close it.

Next time I will spend the money and stay at a nicer place. This place was a dump. Yes they have a nice pool area but there is so much chlorine after 3 minutes your eyes are on fire. Staff was friendly but well over worked. Limited parking in the parking lot with very small spaces. Overall I'd give this hotel a 2 out of 10.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Emigsville, PA
August 27, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Kelly from Swarthmore, PA
August 27, 2014
10.0
The location

it is perfect for a one or two night stay and the price is reasonable.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dupont, PA
August 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
The pool was great. The staff was friendly and the location was excellent. Towels were soft and bed comfortable. Great cable channels.
Nothing

Great deal for the price. Breakfast was stocked all morning and great location in relation to Ocean City, Wildwood and Atlantic City.

Reviews of Econo Lodge Somers Point
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Somers Point
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg