Econo Lodge Somers Point

Econo Lodge Somers Point

Econo Lodge Somers Point Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
21 Mcarthur Blvd.
Somers Point, NJ 08244

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Somers Point in Somers Point

# 3 of 5 hotels in Somers Point
Based on 117 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Somers Point
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Somers Point
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Somers Point

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Olympia, WA
February 27, 2017
Business Traveler
4.0
Price
Bug bites
Couple
Daniel from Ocean City, NJ
February 22, 2017
Couple
6.0
the best aspect of this hotel is it's location which is very very close to Ocean City, NJ. There are 5 motels in the immediate are where this Econo- lodge is located and each proper is a one star rated motel. This motel is far above the other 4 motels.
Additional attention to cleaning would increase this motels rating up to 2 stars. Why I stayed there they were doing some renovations on the office and that's where their very limited complimentary breakfast is usually served so there was no breakfast.
Solo Traveler
Daniel from Ocean City, NJ
October 10, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
In the area of Somers Point there are 5 motels & all 5 have a 1 star rating. Econolodge has been downgraded from a 2 star rating to a 1 star rating. I have stayed at all 5 motels in Somers point and I can testify to the fact that Econolodge is the best,
The wifi reception is poor and needs to be upgraded and so does the cable package. They had a better cable package until recently. The breakfast could only be labeled as lame. Absolute bare minimum of selection & quality. Upgraded vending machines needed.
Family Traveling with Teens
Alan from Philadelphia, PA
September 12, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
comfortable free breakfast,pool one very helpful staff member
toilets barely flush one not so helpful staff member
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robyn from Red Hill, PA
August 25, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The complementary breakfast was super nice. Didn't have to worry about feeding my daughter and lugging her to a diner or wawa. The pool was a definite plus. My kid is 6 and gets easily bored during down time.
The shower was dirty and I didn't like that there wasn't an elevator to get on the upper tier where our rooms were. It's a lot of lugging up and down steps with children.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Chester, PA
August 24, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Near OCNJ
Dirty linens. Room was cleaned up by housekeeping before I checked out.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Souderton, PA
August 9, 2016
Couple
1.0
There was really nothing we liked about our stay other than it was fairly close to ocean city.
It was a dump and way over priced.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Manahawkin, NJ
July 30, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
only the location
hotel was run down ... rooms not as clean as they should be ... "included breakfast" was horrible ... pool needed a scrubbing and the manager didn't really care if you stayed there or not ... he was not in the office a lot either. no customer service.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Wayne, PA
July 25, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location in Somers Point is very convenient for restaurants and the Wawa across the street. The beds are also very comfortable.
The rooms decor is not very attractive.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Bill from West Middlesex, PA
July 16, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Close to the bay and short drive to Ocean City.
Shower did not get hot. Breakfast was very basic but no cost so I was fine with that. Not the cleanest, but acceptable. For the price and location, it was worth it but not a great deal or steal.
Reviews of Econo Lodge Somers Point
(1 - 10 of 38 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Somers Point
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.