Econo Lodge Oceanfront

Econo Lodge Oceanfront

Econo Lodge Oceanfront Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
2109 Atlantic Ave
Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Oceanfront in Virginia Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Virginia Beach
Based on 71 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Oceanfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
March 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The staff and the view.
The halls were cold! I guess that's a good way to save money.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burgess, VA
January 7, 2015
Couple
9.0
Good location easy access to beach
getting off the elevator on level 5 was like walking outside hallway was extremely cold.1-1-2015
Couple
Lauren from Hopewell, VA
October 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
location and price
no. it was just what i was looking for.

very friendly staff. clean excellent views from balcony

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
September 9, 2014
Couple
1.0
They gave us a smoking room, we woke up with sore throat ....
Moriah from Westerville, OH
August 18, 2014
9.0
The location and views from the room was amazing. Even if the hallway was loud, closing the door canceled all noise. The room was clean, even staying in a smoking room. The hall smelled of old smoke but the room did not.
One housekeeper knocked on our door the morning we were leaving, well before checkout, to see if wanted the room cleaned. We had the do not disturb sign out and again, we were checking out that day. There was no reason to clean the room before we left.

Oh my the views. The window opens up to the sunrise over the ocean. Most of the staff was awesome. Breakfast was good. The hotel has a back door that opens on to the boardwalk.

Couple
Anthony from Elliston, VA
July 18, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location, access to beach, view
carpet in room, air conditioner, no air in public spaces at least not on some floors.

dated property, reference to renovation in narrative was misleading

Couple
Jo from Altoona, PA
June 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
the location to the beach and activities was great!!
Nothing really horrible about the hotel.... the rooms were clean the balcony could use some sprucing up.... new chairs clean the rust from around the a/c and a touch of paint.... and some ventilation for the hallways would be great.....

I was happy about our stay at this hotel.... we were on a budget and were not looking for a 5 Gold Star hotel and in the past we have stayed in some real crap holes on a whim getting away for a weekend..... this was NOT a bad place!! And the front desk staff were amazing!! Very helpful!!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Crozet, VA
June 21, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The location and ease of use made this hotel worth the expense.
There was no fruit for breakfast and the hard boiled eggs were still in shells.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Millerstown, PA
March 18, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winchester, VA
November 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Only elevator broke first day and not fixed in two days. Rodent droppings on room counter.
Reviews of Econo Lodge Oceanfront
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.