Hotels in Virginia Beach

Econo Lodge Oceanfront

Econo Lodge Oceanfront

Econo Lodge Oceanfront Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
2109 Atlantic Ave
Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Oceanfront in Virginia Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Virginia Beach
Based on 58 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Oceanfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Millerstown, PA
March 18, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winchester, VA
November 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Only elevator broke first day and not fixed in two days. Rodent droppings on room counter.
Verified Hotel Guest from Leesburg, VA
October 16, 2013
8.0
Location
Door to balcony stuck.

ok at budget price.

Verified Hotel Guest from East Brunswick, NJ
September 3, 2013
6.0
Room had nice oceanfront view with microwave oven and fridge. Good parking available. Easy walk to shops and restaurants. Friendly staff.
Room was small, the 2nd bed was about 2 feet away from the a/c. Room was old and needed a paint job. Hallway was very hot with no a/c.

Price was reasonable. Got a good night sleep. Room needed remodeling. Walls were chipping and dirty. Breakfast was included. Adequate parking. Easy walking. Nice ocean view and beach access.

Verified Hotel Guest from Harrisonburg, VA
September 3, 2013
8.0
The location was great! In the middle with access to everything within walking distance.
The staff was not very nice and never had the correct information when asked a question.

The hotel location was great. The continental breakfast was as expected, hot waffles were a bonus. The food was always stocked and it was very clean. The rooms were clean.

Couple
Julie from Disputanta, VA
July 18, 2013
Couple
10.0
The location is great and so was the parking! The price was good for an oceanfront room. Spacious room.
The bathroom sink had a slow drain. No fruit at the continental breakfast. Hot hallways. Slow elevators.

I thought the overall experience was great. I will book this hotel again. Great access to the beach. Once you are there you don't have to drive anywhere. I would like to see some fresh fruit added to the continental breakfast.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Woonsocket, RI
July 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
I liked the location
The staff were not that great, and there were stains on the bed. There was also a cigarette burn through the blanket.

Overall a nice hotel, the room was ok. The bathroom was really nice compared to other hotels i've stayed in. The pool was really warm which was kind of a turn off.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nancy from Brookneal, VA
July 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location was the best an staff didn't bother you at all.
Noise was terrible slamming doors all night an early morning. Wi-Fi hardly worked if we got on we maybe lasted a few minutes. Beds were hard. Need more pillows. I don't think we stay at that one again.

The location was great but I think it could use a lot of work. It is old am had a musky smell. Beds an pillows we're hard an uncomfortable.

Couple
Angela from Braselton, GA
May 29, 2013
Couple
9.0
We liked the on the beach idea, however our room was very small and I should have upgraded. The balcony was too small and needed a paint job.
Next Priceline I will up grade.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Danny from Midlothian, VA
April 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location, location, location!
The room was really, really small...barely turn around room. Pool was extremely small...capacity of 11 people. However, it was clean, neat and staff was great! Breakfasts were a nice place, too.

The location is perfect...right in the middle of it all! Short, very short, walk to the beach. The biggest downfall is the room we had was really small. Yes, it has two dbl beds but it's just walk around the beds space! And the indoor pool capacity is 11 people...smallest pool I've ever seen in a motel/hotel. If you don't need much space, don't care about the indoor pool anyway...it's the place for you! We would def go again but we wouldn't take a lot of "stuff" with us b/c it just added to the smallness of the room. Don't think I would want the room if I were there for a week...just too small. Staff was very, very helpful to us (husband and I both handicapped) and free breakfast was a plus (plenty to fill your tummy....waffles, two diff cereals, muffins, bagels, bread, pastries, juice, coffee, milk). ...read more

Reviews of Econo Lodge Oceanfront
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg