Econo Lodge Near Home Depot Center

Econo Lodge Near Home Depot Center

Econo Lodge Near Home Depot Center Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
1325 E. Carson St.
Carson, CA 90745

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Near Home Depot Center in Carson

# 4 of 6 hotels in Carson
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Near Home Depot Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Near Home Depot Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Near Home Depot Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendale, AZ
January 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
i like the location its quiet and accessible spacious parking.
the water has a bit ocean salt smell maybe due to the fact that the location is near a salty river but all in all good location and price.
Couple
Edwin from Oceanside, CA
October 23, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Peter from Flagstaff, AZ
January 15, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington Beach, CA
December 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Price
Lighting. Neighborhood.

Fine economy stay. Room was. Lean and moderately maintained. Reasonable price for economy hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
John from Paso Robles, CA
November 15, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Nothing.
It was very bad neighbor hood.

Too expensive.

Couple
Ed from Phoenix, AZ
May 22, 2011
Couple
5.0
The office person.
the breakfast.

If I had the chance I would have booked another hotel.

Business Traveler
Kathleen from Brawley,CA
May 20, 2009
Business Traveler
Close to business facility.
Color decor, odor of Lysol.
Business Traveler
Joel
August 21, 2008
Business Traveler
6.0
Very friendly staff.
Room smelled of ant spray, room had ants, water tasted bad. Nothing nice to walk to nearby.

For a single business traveler, it was fine. Being a budget motel, it attracted lots of guests at night. I wouldn't bring my family here. The staff (apparently a family) were very friendly. The motel has many video cameras. This increased the feeling of safety at the motel, but decreased the feeling that my comings and goings were private. First impression: I walked in and the room smelled strongly of bug spray. Ants were in the room. The pool looked nice, though I did not use it. Flat screen TVs in rooms were a nice surprise, good cable selections, too. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Mia
April 14, 2008
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing; I did not stay in this facility. It was too dirty.
Dead flies on the bed; the entire room was filthy.

This hotel was horribly dirty and stinky. The first room had dead flies on the bed and the room had not been cleaned. When I complained to the staff, they moved me to a second room that was just as bad. Even after I borrowed their vacuum and Windex to clean it, I refused to stay there. For less money I stayed at a nearby Holiday Inn that was clean and updated and well-cared for. ...read more

Business Traveler
Bill
June 11, 2007
Business Traveler
3.0
Price.
Low quality.

Continental breakfast was choice of two cereals and milk. Very baseline hotel. No frills. Pool was dirty looking. A regrettable choice.

Reviews of Econo Lodge Near Home Depot Center
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Near Home Depot Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.