Econo Lodge Metro

Econo Lodge Metro

Econo Lodge Metro Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
6800 Lee Hwy
Arlington, VA 22213
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Metro in Arlington

See Most Popular hotels in Arlington
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Metro
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Metro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Metro

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sandy Hook, CT
July 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location can't be beat. Traveling with teens and their ability to get to the metro and get to convenience stores for snacks without adult intervention was great. Free parking was good, lot was small but we always had a spot. Convenient computer in lobby.
I don't have high expectations for free hotel breakfasts but this one was disappointing at best. Though I did go late 1/2 before close), coffee wasn't good, variety was slim, though they did have hard-boiled eggs (nice surprise to find but were rubbery).

No elevator to our floor (maybe not in whole building). Could be an issue for some.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jersey, NJ
July 8, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Nothing
Everything
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Knightdale, NC
June 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
nice cold frig, easy walk to metro, comfy bed, clean, free parking
breakfast ended at 9
Family Traveling with Teens
Kenneth from Boqueron, Puerto Rico
June 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
friendly staff, clean comfortable room, good breakfast
the hotels location, there is nothing nearby if you're walking like we were
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Cockeysville, MD
June 19, 2015
Senior Travelers
4.0
The location.
Very dated hotel. Ordered room with 2 Queen beds, but that room was located on second floor and there are no elevators. One of the persons needing the room was handicapped. We had to change to a one bed room and two unrelated people had to share bed.
Couple
Alexander from Schofield, WI
May 31, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great location. Felt safe. Good neighborhood. Friendly staff.
Small bathroom. Subpar cable. We're nitpicking.
Family Traveling with Teens
Christina from Woodstock, GA
April 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
I had researched and read several reviews of this hotel. I was pleasantly surprised how accurate the reviews had been so the expectations I had were definitely met. The short walk to the Metro was very convenient, safe, and easily accessible.
The staff was not overly helpful in giving information, but were nice and polite. We did better by asking other guests or passersby. The hotel was also kept very warm and was not pleasant when coming in from outside. The common area was very small.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
March 21, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Cheap, near metro
No
Couple
Michael from Bristol, TN
February 28, 2015
Couple
8.0
Courteous staff, amenities.
Hard to get in and out of, snow not cleared from lot.

Overall, a great stay. Would probably be better in the Spring or Summer.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
February 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The room was clean and the staff was very friendly.
Nothing
Reviews of Econo Lodge Metro
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Metro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.