Hotels in Merrill

Econo Lodge Merrill

Econo Lodge Merrill

Econo Lodge Merrill Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.6/10
200 South Pine Ridge Avenue
Merrill, WI 54452

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Merrill in Merrill

# 3 of 3 hotels in Merrill
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Merrill
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Merrill
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Merrill

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Gary from Rhinelander, WI
November 28, 2013
2.0
Very out dated, showers had dirty and missing grout. I would even include it in a star rating.

Needs up dating.

Couple
Michael from Waukesha, WI
March 29, 2013
Couple
4.0
The Location was good
pool not working. ran out of toilet paper.

The hotel is what you pay for. The heat works fine and there is plenty of room to park. It is conveniently near a numbers of restaurants and stores.

Solo Traveler
Jean from Merrill, WI
May 16, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff was very friendly, hotel was clean.

Though it is just a standard hotel, the staff was very friendly, price was reasonable, and the hotel was clean. Three things I find very important.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melanie from Milwaukee, WI
February 29, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

It was a nice clean hotel with very friendly staff:-)

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brenda from Fond Du Lac, WI
October 25, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0

Breakfast area smelled like a sewer. Breakfast offerings were slim and coffee was old. Fan/light in bathroom was so loud we could not have the light on. Carpet was dirty. Mattresses were dirty. Television remote was held together with tape. Hotel lobby had a strange odor. Piles of construction debris outside our window. Most of the lights around the pool did not work so it was very dark in the pool area. Windows in the pool area were broken and did not close all the way so cold air was coming in. Pool and hot tub were filthy - we could see the dirt settled at the bottom and the scum on the walls. We were so disappointed.
...read more

Business Traveler
Jane from Winter, WI
May 9, 2011
Business Traveler
5.0
Convenient location.
Spa wasn't working; nominal items offered for breakfast; front-desk staff always had to be summoned and had to wait for him.

Have stayed at much better hotels for the money we spent here.

Solo Traveler
Bob from Washington, IL
June 19, 2010
Solo Traveler
6.0
Decent room with sofa for seating. Clean and neat, close to highway, stores and restaurants.
The public areas all smelled of smoke.
Reviews of Econo Lodge Merrill
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Merrill
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg