Econo Lodge Martinsville

Econo Lodge Martinsville

Econo Lodge Martinsville Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
1755 Virginia Avenue
Martinsville, VA 24112

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Martinsville in Martinsville

# 5 of 5 hotels in Martinsville
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Martinsville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Martinsville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Martinsville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Paul from Waxhaw, NC
October 8, 2013
Couple
5.0
I booked the trip on Priceline for 65.00 per night--it was listed as no tax charged and the proice would be 65.00 my credit card was charged for 65.00 plus tax. I don't mind paying tax, but was told one thing and was charged another.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fulton, NY
August 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The staff was friendly and the breakfast was very good. Our room was always ready for us when we got back from a busy day.
The room could have been a little cleaner but it was still nice to come back to and relax.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Bill from Smithville, TN
August 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We have stayed at this hotel several times over the past 23 years and it has always been fine. Thanks.
Couple
Donna from Zephyrhills, GU
July 19, 2012
Couple
10.0
The hotel was very clean, one of the cleanest I've ever been in
Senior Travelers
Carol from Spotsylvania, VA
November 15, 2011
Senior Travelers
9.0
It was very nice for the price. Very clean and overall a good deal.
Couple
Tom from Columbus Grove, OH
April 7, 2011
Couple
5.0
Location
Smelled musty, had no desk or couch and had no lounge/restaurant.

Falsely advertised the room. No couch or desk. No lounge or restaurant.

Solo Traveler
Melissa from Titusville, FL
September 28, 2010
Solo Traveler
4.0
No elevator for us old folks, and desk clerk all mixed up.
Couple
Michael
July 10, 2007
Couple
1.0
Location.
Air conditioner and employees.

I filled out one of these yesterday for a Comfort Inn in Orangeburg, SC. I made a mistake; though, I thought it was for this motel. So, please ignore my previous evaluation for the Comfort Inn in Orangeburg, SC. It was actually very nice. It's this Best Western that was so very bad.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dave
August 16, 2006
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Good comfortable mattresses on beds.
So many broken lights.

We asked for but did not receive connecting rooms. In one room, 3 out of 4 lights/lamps did not work. Not just burned out bulbs --- one had bulb socket ripped out, one had switch ripped off, etc. Good mattresses for a good night's sleep, though. Free hot mediocre breakfast buffet.

Reviews of Econo Lodge Martinsville
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Martinsville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.