Econo Lodge Inn & Suites East

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites East

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites East Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.2/10
1938 Moore Road
Matthews, NC 28105

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites East in Matthews

# 10 of 11 hotels in Matthews
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites East
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.3.0
2.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites East

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Monroe, NC
January 22, 2015
Couple
4.0
Nice tv. Clean bedclothes.
headboard fell off the wall as soon as I sat down. Wiring done by extension cord. Lobby staff needed better customer service.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Morehead City, NC
June 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
I have stayed there on several occasions over the last two years and they continue to make improvements to the facilities / building.
A little difficult to get to the Motel if not familiar with the area.

A work in progress. Continuing to upgrade the facilities.

Couple
Tammie from Clinton, NC
September 27, 2012
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Smelly, door wouldn't close to restroom, refrigerator door messed up, very bad driveway.

Terrible, rented for 2 nights, left after 1st night.

Couple
Chuck from Freedom, PA
June 3, 2011
Couple
7.0
Free breakfast
Location, location, location

It was okay

Solo Traveler
Hotel Guest from Fayetteville,NC
July 6, 2009
Solo Traveler
2.0
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Very dirty. Embarrassing filthy bathroom.

I chose this hotel for the location. Although the staff was friendly, I wouldn't recommend staying here because the room was so dirty.

Group Traveler
Ana
September 24, 2008
Group Traveler
1.0
Absolutely nothing.
Everything.

Not only would I never stay in a hotel of this type, I would not recommend it to anyone. I am completely disappointed.

Senior Travelers
Frank
August 27, 2007
Senior Travelers
1.0
Nothing.
Almost everything.

The room was kept very poorly. The lights did not work the telephone was broken and the smell of the room was very bad. Carpeting was stained. The bathroom ceiling was looking poorly. This motel definitely needs a renovation job.

Reviews of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites East
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.