Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Beach Front Central

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Beach Front Central

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Beach Front Central Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
601 South Ocean Boulevard
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Beach Front Central in Myrtle Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Myrtle Beach
Based on 48 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Beach Front Central
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Beach Front Central
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Beach Front Central

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ogdensburg, NY
April 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Good location on the beach. Room was clean. Staff was nice.
Almost everything gave us an uncomfortable feeling. At check in rooms weren't together had to pay extra to get rooms next to each other.. Hallways look rundown. Listen to the reviews on this place. Will not stay here again. We left that night.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Herndon, VA
April 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location and price were good.
No onsite maintenance person. Had a minor problem and had to wait for someone to come from another property.Only carbs for breakfast... not a piece of fruit available.
Couple
Patrick from Columbia, SC
April 2, 2015
Couple
4.0
Location
Bathroom needed to be painted and Ac unit was old and I had to personally keep resetting it for it to come on. Also continental breakfast only offered cereal and waffles only. No grits, eggs, sausages etc..
Group Traveler
Joseph from Felton, DE
March 2, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Rooms were good. Beds were comfortable. TV had 80 stations. The view of the ocean and beach was wonderful.
Bathroom could have been a bit larger. Took about 5 minutes for the shower to get hot.
Family Traveling with Teens
Gary from Ault, CO
February 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Great location
Dirty. Old. Cold. Smelled. Bugs in bathroom.
Business Traveler
George from Palm City, FL
February 13, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Ocean front Econo Lodge? Who'd a figured.
No fruit on the breakfast bar.
Business Traveler
Keith from Huntersville, NC
February 13, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
the worst experience ever, not even a 1 star hotel, very disappointing
Carol from Joliet, IL
February 9, 2015
2.0
The location was right on the beach.
The hotel was dirty, outdated, a but scary at times, and the breakfast was a joke.

The staff was nice and accommodating. They did give us a full ocean view.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lilesville, NC
October 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Nice room for the price
Bedbugs bit my kids

It would have been ok if the sleeper sofa would not have had bedbugs

Family Traveling with Young Children
Charles from Clemmons, NC
October 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Right on the beach, not where I expected the name EconoLodge. I loved the fact that the refrigerator had separate freezer, great for my ice packs.
The A/C in room 502 was a bit lacking...had to keep it on 60 and max cool to keep the place habitable.

I am probably not the best person to rate a hotel because I am very utilitarian. I had a place to sleep when the day was done. Sheets were clean, bathroom was clean. I enjoyed it.

Reviews of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Beach Front Central
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Beach Front Central
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.