Econo Lodge Effingham

Econo Lodge Effingham

Econo Lodge Effingham Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.0/10
1412 W. Fayette Ave.
Effingham, IL 62401

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Effingham in Effingham

# 9 of 10 hotels in Effingham
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Effingham
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Effingham
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Effingham

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Kim from Southaven, MS
September 20, 2017
Senior Travelers
2.0
Staff was friendly
No hot water for shower, phone did t work when I tried to call front desk, half of the electric outlets did not work. Access to the room was hard for my elderly mother n law as we had to walk upstairs with luggage - no elevator
Couple
Karen from Carrier Mills, IL
December 22, 2016
Couple
2.0
the location
The phone did not work in the room. The bathroom was not cleaned from previous person. The cold water faucet in bathtub was missing, people blowing their horns at 5 in the morning and talking loudly. I told the manager but nothing was done.
Group Traveler
Sara from Tuscola, IL
September 12, 2016
Group Traveler
1.0
NOTHING
THERE WAS BLOOD ON THE MATTRESS AND WE LEFT. THEY DID REFUND MY MONEY, OR I HOPE THEY DIDN'T CHARGE MY CARD.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Freeport, FL
June 30, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was cleaner than I had expected. The staff were extremely nice.
In this price range, no complaints
Couple
Timothy from Tulsa, OK
May 17, 2016
Couple
3.0
The door to our room was hard to shut, they did not have skid free mat in the shower. We also did not like the bed so low to the ground.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plainfield, IN
April 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Nothing
The hotel was old, dirty, and outdated. It had a gravel parking lot, doors kicked in, carpets torn up, holes in the wall, and it was filthy. People were living out of there with a bunch of dogs and it looked like some people were selling drugs out of it.

It was an old, dirty, and outdated hotel. Priceline should never book rooms through this hotel. It was not appropriate for women or children. I felt it was a dangerous place to stay at. People were living out of this hotel. Some people had a room full of dogs at this hotel. Other people were selling drugs out of hotel. It was basically a flop house. There is no way that this hotel can be classified as a 2-star Hotel and above. It would not even be a one star hotel. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Judith from Thedford, Canada
February 18, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
it was on a convenient spot for our route
needed a good cleaning, but the breakfast was okay

the staff was young and had problems with our check -in ...apparently problems with the new computer program,had to call a fellow staff member at home to get advice. It all worked out though.

William from Anderson, IN
February 5, 2014
3.0
Really nothing at this motel warranted a 2 star rating.
cleanliness & bed comfort
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from La Crosse, WI
February 2, 2014
Senior Travelers
1.0
It was pet friendly.
It was filthy!!! Bathroom was so dirty I would not take a shower. Bedding was full of burn holes and the sheets didn't fit the bed . I slept in my clothes on top of the bedding.
Couple
James from Savannah, GA
January 13, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location
The first room we were given to check in to was dirty 2nd a little bit cleaner, but really ran down.

Front lobby was a mess, stuff all over the place. People coming and going from the back office ?????

Reviews of Econo Lodge Effingham
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Effingham
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.