Econo Lodge Effingham

Econo Lodge Effingham

Econo Lodge Effingham Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.9/10
1412 W. Fayette Ave.
Effingham, IL 62401

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Effingham in Effingham

# 12 of 15 hotels in Effingham
Based on 44 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Effingham
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Effingham
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Effingham

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plainfield, IN
April 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Nothing
The hotel was old, dirty, and outdated. It had a gravel parking lot, doors kicked in, carpets torn up, holes in the wall, and it was filthy. People were living out of there with a bunch of dogs and it looked like some people were selling drugs out of it.

It was an old, dirty, and outdated hotel. Priceline should never book rooms through this hotel. It was not appropriate for women or children. I felt it was a dangerous place to stay at. People were living out of this hotel. Some people had a room full of dogs at this hotel. Other people were selling drugs out of hotel. It was basically a flop house. There is no way that this hotel can be classified as a 2-star Hotel and above. It would not even be a one star hotel. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Judith from Thedford, Canada
February 18, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
it was on a convenient spot for our route
needed a good cleaning, but the breakfast was okay

the staff was young and had problems with our check -in ...apparently problems with the new computer program,had to call a fellow staff member at home to get advice. It all worked out though.

William from Anderson, IN
February 5, 2014
3.0
Really nothing at this motel warranted a 2 star rating.
cleanliness & bed comfort
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from La Crosse, WI
February 2, 2014
Senior Travelers
1.0
It was pet friendly.
It was filthy!!! Bathroom was so dirty I would not take a shower. Bedding was full of burn holes and the sheets didn't fit the bed . I slept in my clothes on top of the bedding.
Couple
James from Savannah, GA
January 13, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location
The first room we were given to check in to was dirty 2nd a little bit cleaner, but really ran down.

Front lobby was a mess, stuff all over the place. People coming and going from the back office ?????

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Durand, IL
January 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Good location
Old, bathroom towels just thrown on toilet, not hung up. Kind of run down bathroom, peeling wall paper. Small toilet.

Won't return. Generally just an old run down hotel (1960s?), typical with no money to fix things up. Most old hotels are just like this.

Couple
William from Salem, IL
January 1, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Everything

Filthy.complsined to management and priceline.still waiting for a response!!!!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Wayne, IN
December 6, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
The only good thing about the hotel is that it was in Effingham.
Filthy room. Blanket had holes in it.Carpet was filthy.Tub so dirty I couldn't bring myself to shower in it. Bathroom tile was cracked. Ice machine broken. TV buzzed so loudly we couldn't hear show dialog. Refrigerator broken.

Should be a 1 star hotel not a 2 star as it is currently listed. So filthy and in disrepair as I listed above. I would have left if I hadn't already been charged for the room by Priceline. I would have demanded a refund from the hotel if I had paid for it to the hotel directly.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
December 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
great value
there was a mouse in our room!!!!

the front desk gave us a new room immediately

Solo Traveler
Theodore from Springfield, MO
October 27, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
The price was moderate
This property is badly in need of simple maintenance. New mattresses would help as well.
Reviews of Econo Lodge Effingham
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Effingham
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.