Hotels in Canmore

Econo Lodge Canmore

Econo Lodge Canmore

Econo Lodge Canmore Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
1602 2Nd Avenue
Canmore, AB T1W 1M8

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Canmore in Canmore

# 5 of 37 hotels in Canmore
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Canmore
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Canmore
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Canmore

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Aleksandra from Edmonton, Canada
April 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, Canada
April 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great hotel! The staff are amazing and very good value for money. Overall,great experience.
The fitness centre is very dated.
Couple
Haekyoung from Seoul, Republic Of Korea
March 31, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salt Lake City, UT
March 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
All I can say is that this hotel is not your typical 2-star hotel. More like a 3- to 3.5-star hotel (well at least the rooms are) for a 1-star price. Nicest room I stayed in during my 6-day trip to Canada.
Couple
Gail from Vernon, Canada
March 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
The fabulous room with a fireplace that was turned on in expectation of our arrival. It was -41c outside that day. The size and cleanliness of room. I certainly wasn't expecting this caliber in a 2 star hotel.
car plug in parking lot was not working.
Group Traveler
Janet from Oroville, WA
September 30, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Wanted something for the Jacuzzi, bubble bath or bath salts. Even if I had to purchase a small item that would have been nice to have available when you are taking a whirlpool bath. I put some of the shampoo in the little bottle in - not ideal.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
September 13, 2013
Couple
8.0
The main floor room backed on to a fenced area which was great for my dog.
its a little bit away from the center of town but the 15-20 min walk was still OK.

Nice hotel but a bit pricey for what we got in other towns in the area.

Jay from Beavercreek, OH
August 26, 2013
9.0
The room was clean and quiet. There was a toaster, microwave, refrigeratorand sotve with 2 burners. There were plates and silverware.

Much better than I expected. The last time I stayed in an Econolodge which was about 5 years ago in Findlay Ohio I swore I would never stay in another. I got bed bug bites there. This facility was much much better. The owners have remodeled the rooms quite well. The previous reviews of this facility that I read accurately reflected the experience. I was looking for a good room at a good price and I got it. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Idaho Falls, ID
July 12, 2013
Couple
9.0
The room was great - did not expect a fireplace and jetted tub - even though we did not use them on this summer visit.
The breakfast was included in the room price, but was very miniminal continental breakfast. Not sure if it was advertised as continental or not.

I would stay there again. The town of Canmore is adorable. Preferred Canmore to Banff.

Couple
Amy from Regina, Canada
December 30, 2012
Couple
9.0
Convienent and affordable staff was very helpful

Very basic hotel but has complimentary breakfast and the views are immaculate

Reviews of Econo Lodge Canmore
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Canmore
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg