Econo Lodge Buena

Econo Lodge Buena

Econo Lodge Buena Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.7/10
102 Tuckahoe Rd.
Buena, NJ 08310

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Buena in Buena

# 1 of 2 hotels in Buena
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Buena
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Buena
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Buena

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michael from Columbia, PA
October 7, 2014
Couple
2.0
I mean what can you expect for a 1 star rating. We usually stay there because of our company picnic in Dorothy.
The smell.
Joseph from New Bloomfield, PA
August 21, 2014
8.0
The staff was very good. Had good local knowdledge and were friendly.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Blackwood, NJ
November 12, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
The location.
The tub was not cleaned. Towels and washcloths were tattered with strings handing from so many washes. They were no longer white. TV was back in the 60' and 70's..all stations were dark, making it difficult to see any picture. cabinets had water damage.

One of the worst hotels I've used. Thank goodness for the stores nearby. These rooms are worth twenty dollars. Definitely a one star hotel.

Business Traveler
Christopher from Scranton, PA
September 17, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
The room was very clean, and staff was great. I felt like I was home when the owner woke me up in the morning.
Needs to be updated but no problems at all with hotel.

I'm a Court Process Server as well as a Certified Commercial Building Inspector. I felt very secure at this location. If I was to inspect this building I would pass it with an 80% grading. For the money I spent it was very well worth it. I did come back again the next week on Tuesday September 17th, and will continue to keep coming back in the future. I also like the fact that I can actually smoke in this hotel and in my own room. Now that is great. With time I may upgrade this hotel. I haven't been able to find a hotel that actually always smoking in a long time. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bensalem, PA
September 5, 2013
Couple
5.0
The rooms were big and the bathroom was clean
The TV was terrible it had a terrible picture and the bed was so uncomfortable

it was okay if you just need a place to sleep

Couple
Doug from Lyndhurst, NJ
July 23, 2013
Couple
6.0
Reasonable rate
The bathroom was not clean, our tub was filthy
Group Traveler
Arnab from Central Islip, NY
July 8, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
The location ,room rate and checkout process.
1)Room 106 had a strange damp smell. 2)The floor was a bit soggy. 3)There was a pitcher provided but no drinking water. 4)Some lights did not work.

Overall good but room should be cleaned better before giving to guests. Also, having an onsite laundry which the guests can use would be a great help, especially when this hotel is so near to the beaches.

Solo Traveler
Abdulkadir from Columbus, OH
June 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
A lot of rooms werevavalable
Could not close the windows

Nice and clean, should be cheaper

Couple
Marlaina from Raleigh, NC
June 27, 2012
Couple
2.0
Toilet broken. Reservation botched. Cable didn't work. Bed was uncomfortable.
Couple
Bill from Southbury, CT
July 20, 2010
Couple
1.0
Nothing.
Dirty, had low-income residents, AC noisy, breakfast was stale donuts.

Rooms and halls were dirty to filthy, and very noisy. This motel is apparently used to house Section 8 (low-income) welfare recipients. There was noise in the hall until 2:00 AM. The continental breakfast was vending machine coffee and some stale donuts. Stay anywhere else.

Reviews of Econo Lodge Buena
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Buena
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Buena
dg