Econo Lodge Beaufort

Econo Lodge Beaufort

Econo Lodge Beaufort Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
2227 Boundary Street
Beaufort, SC 29902

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Beaufort in Beaufort

# 12 of 15 hotels in Beaufort
Based on 70 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Beaufort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Beaufort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Beaufort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Luis from Mount Morris, NY
August 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Internet in rooms ? It did not work.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Myrtle Beach, SC
August 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
The desk clerk was nice and helpful. The location was good for me.
The used towels had been removed but not replaced. The bath mat was still there. It could have been used for all I know. The Kleenex box was empty. There was a missing light bulb. There was no iron, but there was an ironing board. I need MORE ROOM
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
August 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
From all appearances the hotel was fine. The staff was friendly during the stay. The room was clean and presentable, but I woke up the next day ate up by bed bugs.
I got ate up by bed bugs and had to throw away all of my clothes that I took on vacation.

I got ate up by bed bugs and had to throw away all of my clothes that I took on vacation.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bonaire, GA
July 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Staff was polite and friendly.
Room was in disrepair. Peeling paint, large water spots on ceiling, stained mattresses, cigarette holes in linens, stained upholstery on side chair. No drain covers, no ac grate.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jerry from Sumter, SC
July 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Conveniently located and easily accessible
Seems to be falling apart. Could use some updates and a little paint. We were looking forward to the indoor pool but it looked like old bath water and I wouldn't let the kids swim in it.
Couple
Lisa from Tampa, FL
June 21, 2015
Couple
3.0
Not enough pillows. No WiFi..toilet would move when sitting and getting up..
Family Traveling with Young Children
Glenda from Pfafftown, NC
May 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
My granddaughter left her sandals in the room and they were returned without incident.
When we arrived they assigned us to a room that was already occupied and we almost walked in on the people in there.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Connelly Springs, NC
April 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
Pool was closed. We didn't know that until we checked in. Room was filthy. Phone in room didn't work. Bathroom was dirty and the light didn't work half of the time.
Family Traveling with Teens
Marcia from Richland, SC
April 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Convenient location.
Smears of something on bed cover, couch very stained & dirty, ice machine didn't work, no parking in back even though our room was on the back. All parking was on one side. Very rusty steps & rails.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaufort, SC
March 5, 2015
Group Traveler
2.0
The price was decent.
The customer service was lacking poorly, especially from the morning front desk crew who appeared to be management. The management staff are very unwelcoming.
Reviews of Econo Lodge Beaufort
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Beaufort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.