Econo Lodge Amelia Court House

Econo Lodge Amelia Court House

Econo Lodge Amelia Court House Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
15181 Patrick Henry Highway
Amelia Court House, VA 23002

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Amelia Court House in Amelia Court House

# 1 of 1 hotels in Amelia Court House
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Amelia Court House
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Amelia Court House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Amelia Court House

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Carl from Greeneville, TN
May 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
pleasant staff.very clean room,good basic breakfast available-good buy for the price
sound reverberated from halls and upstair rooms into my first level room-poor sound insulation; air conditioning was noisy but effective at cooling
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
April 14, 2015
Couple
8.0
Staff was friendly
Walls were thin.
Business Traveler
Barbara from Portsmouth, VA
February 24, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is not near any good places to eat or has much to do near it. Overall for a location that takes 30 minutes or more to eat or shop I would think would be less expensive.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Justin from Beavercreek, OH
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
If you absolutely need to be in Amelia Courthouse you won't be disappointed if you are familiar with an "economy grade" hotel offering.
The staff was friendly and it was clean which was my baseline hope for my stay. However, Econolodge as a company disappointed me in not responding sooner to the needs of this facility (in particular helping the staff with their computer issues.)

Econolodge- if your hotel staff needs a new computer screen so that I and 20 some other guests checking in won't have to wait 15 minutes to check-in, then ship them a computer screen and worry about the warranty later. A better hospitality practice would be for YOU to wait for the warranty replacement computer to come through on YOUR time then (assuming you receive a functioning screen from the manufacturer) ship the new computer screen to another one of your locations or simply write it off as a "loss" on your balance sheet. If you're worried about money, all I can say is that it would be certainly cheaper than losing a potential customer for life (which you have). This hotel was 1) clean and 2) the staff was friendly. YOU as a company can do better as it was not the location or staff causing the problem here. ...read more

Business Traveler
Melissa from Big Stone Gap, VA
April 14, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
It is located in a shopping area and several food choices were available.
The elevator was broken. :(

Overall a very nice place to stay.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bandy, VA
November 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
conveniently located to my destination
when I called the hotel directly, I was unable to book a reservation. whoever answered the phone did not identify as Econo Lodge--not very business like

room was clean and quiet

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bluemont, VA
October 12, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
Appears they are trying to renovate which might make the hotel nicer for future guests. Sounded like construction above us until 11 pm and started again at 7 am.

Glad to have a place to stay on short notice. Will not return or recommend to others.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Dumfries, VA
February 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
The cost was reasonable although, I was double charged by the hotel and by PRiceline. I am requesting a refund from Priceline due to the double charge.
The walls of the room were paper thin - next door was very noisy hotel guests and it was impossible to get a good night's rest. The bed pillows were of such poor quality and the bed was very hard. There was not breakfast. I would not stay there again.
Senior Travelers
Carl from Afton, TN
November 14, 2012
Senior Travelers
8.0
excellent location-clean,comfortable room
very poor free breakfast-watered down orange juice and stale muffins

good for the price

Couple
Clifton from Haltom City, TX
September 20, 2012
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Not enough parking, no attendant at front desk, smelled like a Turkish restaurant, and breakfast was a joke.

If you are looking for a place to stay, then don't go here. No receptionist, I had to use the lobby phone to call a lady in the back room feeding her face. Not enough parking places. Bathroom is for little people and very cramped. They spared no expense to make sure the amenities was nice. I would never go there again. I would spend the time of 30 minutes to travel towards Richmond for a better hotel. Its cost is not worth the trouble. We could never find someone at the front desk, although there were cameras in the lobby. I felt really secure.
...read more

Reviews of Econo Lodge Amelia Court House
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Amelia Court House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.