Star Hotel Inn LA

Star Hotel Inn LA

Star Hotel Inn LA Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.4/10
15485 Ventura Boulevard
Sherman Oaks, CA 91403

Hotel Guest Rating for Star Hotel Inn LA in Sherman Oaks

# 2 of 5 hotels in Sherman Oaks
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Star Hotel Inn LA
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Star Hotel Inn LA
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Star Hotel Inn LA

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sarah from San Diego, CA
May 18, 2016
1.0
Our room was very dirty. The furniture was pushed in the center of the room, there was latex gloves left out on the sticky desk and the phone TV and most of the lights did not work. Among check in there was no pillows or towels.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
May 3, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The location is the only noteworthy things out this hotel
No manager on duty at night. Walls paper thin we checked out at 230am because people were ridiculous loud and we had kids. It sounded like they were going to be doing something not appropriate for kids to hear. Nothing about this place was updated.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
May 2, 2016
Group Traveler
3.0
the night clerk lady was friendly.
the bugs running around the room. one in the shower, the other in the bed. at least i didn't have to sleep alone. didn't look like a bed bug. maybe some other kind.
Business Traveler
Craig from Vancouver, WA
April 23, 2016
Business Traveler
5.0
They had a room, others were full.
Breakfast offerings were not even close to appealing. Cereal, white/wheat bread, and bagels which they were out of.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Luis Obispo, CA
April 3, 2016
Business Traveler
3.0
Good location.
Very battered room. Fake leather on headboard was flaking off onto the bed, carpet was torn, wifi didn't work, only a few local tv stations available. Noisy and messy.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
April 2, 2016
Couple
2.0
Location is good and the staff is nice
The furniture were very old and broken. No hair dryer in the bathroom. The phone line is not allowed to dial outside.
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunnyvale, CA
March 16, 2016
1.0
In the bathroom it was mold and water coming from the upper floor.
Group Traveler
Sirob from Pasadena, CA
March 15, 2016
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Old decor and odor in room
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ryan from Bakersfield, CA
March 8, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
After staying at the hotel for 30 minutes, the nice man at the counter refunded my money.
This place is horrible. I should have known better when I saw monthly rates. AC did not work. I had to let the shower run for approximately 30 seconds in order to get rid of the brown water. After 30 minutes in the room we decided to leave.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, MN
February 6, 2016
Business Traveler
2.0
Our room was disgusting!..holes on the walls and the door, someone else's hair on the sheets, Place is scary and unsafe. I wouldn't even give 1star for this motel. NEVER AGAIN! Do tourself a favor and spend extra on nicer and cleaner hotel.
Reviews of Star Hotel Inn LA
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Star Hotel Inn LA
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.