Duval Gardens

Duval Gardens

Duval Gardens Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
1012 Duval Street
Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Guest Rating for Duval Gardens in Key West

# 10 of 90 hotels in Key West
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Duval Gardens
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Duval Gardens
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Duval Gardens

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
January 11, 2018
Solo Traveler
9.0
It was in a fairly good location. Walking distance to everything, but not too close to Duval & Greene where it would be loud all night long, so it was pretty quiet.
I like there to be night time staff or security available, which there isn't, though this fortunately didn't prove to be necessary.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mansfield, OH
October 20, 2017
Couple
10.0
The location was great! Maybe a block and a half away from the beach. 10 min walk to all the shops, bars and Mallory square. We loved everything about it. You can’t go wrong with booking a room here :)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Coast, FL
July 23, 2017
Couple
10.0
Great location, elegant rooms, gracious staff. Loved it.
Not a thing.
Michael from Palmyra, VA
February 28, 2017
8.0
Location
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elkton, MD
May 21, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
Great location. Wonderful breakfast. Very clean room and pool.
Room small but considering reasonable price, quite acceptable.
Couple
Kathryn from Warminster, PA
April 28, 2016
Couple
8.0
Great location; and they held our bags after check out since our ferry did not depart until late in the afternoon
The room was small -- but the bathroom was huge!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
August 19, 2015
Couple
5.0
Great location. Free breakfast in the morning on the porch. Rooms are clean and bathrooms are spacious.
Parking situation is awful. Limited amount of spots and staff members were very rude and not on the same page about parking situation. Don't think I'll return after experiencing the rudeness.
Couple
Rebecca from Nashville, TN
August 17, 2015
Couple
2.0
I WAS DISAPPOINTED NO PORTION OF OUR FEE WAS REFUNDED WHEN FORCED TO RETURN HOME UNEXPECTEDLY. MY HUSBAND'S BROTHER WAS IN A TERRIBLE ACCIDENT, UNCONSCIOUS AND HOSPITALIZED. WE HAD TO LEAVE IMMEDIATELY AND WERE NOT ABLE TO STAY IN KEY WEST AT ALL.
Couple
Michael from Spokane, WA
July 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
We liked it all...staff was very pleasant and helpful. The room was beautiful, breakfast very nice, location on Duval is on the quieter end but within walking distance of just about everything.
If I had to pick something it would be the parking...not much of it at the B&B but it turned out ok for us.

I would highly recommend this place to friends and family.

Couple
David from Milford, MI
July 10, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Duval Gardens
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Duval Gardens
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.