Dunbar Plaza Hotel

Dunbar Plaza Hotel

Dunbar Plaza Hotel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
1007 Dunbar Avenue
Dunbar, WV 25064

Hotel Guest Rating for Dunbar Plaza Hotel in Dunbar

# 2 of 2 hotels in Dunbar
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Dunbar Plaza Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Dunbar Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Dunbar Plaza Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Sicklerville, NJ
August 6, 2015
8.0
The room was very nice.
The breakfast was less than satisfactory.
Jacob from Hampton, VA
July 24, 2015
1.0
Nothing
Maintenance man was very rude to my wife and myself.

right before we arrived there was a robbery at the front desk, which was handled in a decent way. After getting the key to the room and walked to our room the hallway smelled like Marijuana, the room had the heat on, figured it was accidently left on, until I was in bed and felt something crawling on me. I lifted the blankets and there was bed bugs in the bed, so I put it in the plastic wrap from the cups in the bathroom and took it to the front desk. The manager at the front desk said that they didn't have bed bugs bc they have blood hounds come in and check for them. While I was at the front desk my wife woke up our daughter, whom was asleep in the other bed and found more bed bugs in that bed. My wife grabbed a plastic cup and put the bed bug in it and also brought it to the front desk. The manager offered us another room on the 3rd floor, other end of the building. So we went and checked it out, it was even hotter up there. They sure do have bed bugs and they know it bc in that room they had bed bug covers over the mattresses and you could see the bed bugs all round the zipper part on the cover. Gross! !! We went back to our room packed up everything gave the keys back and left. We had to put everything we brought into that hotel in contractor bags and tie them up until we got to missouri and had to wash everything in HOT water and we just threw away the suitcase, just in case. The main worry about all of this is, our 5 yr old has horrible seizures that happen at night/morning. When she is awakened in her sleep bc of something happening it stresses her out which causes a seizure to occur. We drove all night from WV to MO, having to keep an eye on a kid while driving ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeremy from Cordova, MD
June 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Arrived at hotel man told us we had no reservations although I had conformation number in hand and didn't even try to find a room there at all. He also didn't even want to look at my conformation.
Senior Travelers
Don from Bonnie, IL
May 3, 2015
Senior Travelers
5.0
It is OK for one night transit stop.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dunlow, WV
May 1, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Convenience t. Grocery store, refrigerator and microwave, coffee pot in room was large enough to make more than one cup at a time, and shower was powerful.
Close to train tracks....not miserable just noticeably there
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Norfolk, VA
April 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Convent and low cost.
Didn't appear like the maid completed cleaning the room. Their was no toilet paper on the roll although there was some in the room. One of the beds wasn't made and the comforter was balled up on the other bed. Very loud people coming and going all night.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Reynoldsburg, OH
April 3, 2015
Senior Travelers
5.0
Comfortable beds. Clean sheets. Friendly staff.
The 80s called; they want their hotel back. Desperately in need of updating all around, especially the mustard yellow decor.
Couple
Holly from Naperville, IL
April 3, 2015
Couple
5.0
The bed was really comfortable for both me and my partner. We slept very well, and the pillows were so soft! The room felt very private and secure, and I had no issue staying in it for a week. The danishes at the free breakfast were really good, too.
My room smelled weird, like chemicals. Plus the hallways always smelled like smoke.
Senior Travelers
Dale from South Charleston, WV
February 28, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
The hotel met my needs.
We had considerable snow and ice. The hotel could have done a better job of removing the snow and ice from its sidewalks and public parking areas.
Solo Traveler
Cody from Flushing, OH
January 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The room was great. Cheap price. Wonderful location with plenty of stuff around. Felt like home.
Breakfast was good. But bot what was expected.
Reviews of Dunbar Plaza Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Dunbar Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Dunbar
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Dunbar
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Dunbar
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.