Dream Midtown

Dream Midtown in New York City

Dream Midtown

Dream Midtown Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
210 West 55Th Street
New York, NY 10019
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Dream Midtown in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 159 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Dream Midtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Dream Midtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Dream Midtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Edwige from Brooklyn, NY
February 18, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
It was a nicely decorated hotel. Like tht it's quiet
The bar lounge and the rooftop club were closed. Was excited to visit and left disappointed.
Solo Traveler
James from New York, NY
January 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The staff was extremely friendly and very accommodating. They were thoughtful and even got me an upgrade along with a deal on a 2nd night.
It was a bit noisy.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
January 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Loved that it was in a great location
The rooms are extremely small. Another person that was staying at the hotel also mention that the room size wasn't worth the price at all.
John from Sparta, NJ
December 10, 2014
3.0
not much
pretty much everything. Tiny room, noisy, was under renovations so construction on my floor started at 6:30AM

It was terrible. should rename it Nightmare, 'cause it aint no Dream

Couple
Tim from Calgary, Canada
November 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location is terrific.
Although the room we had was recently renovated, the renovation missed some fairly basic features to make the space functional.no hooks behind or near the main doorhuge mini bar takes up too much space and not usedno shower door = water on floor
Verified Hotel Guest from North Vancouver, Canada
September 24, 2014
6.0
Great location near Central Park and Metro.
The construction noise begins in early morning and had to wear ear plugs at night.
Couple
Kevin from Middletown, CT
June 10, 2014
Couple
7.0
The boutique style is great. The layout with the rooftop bar is amazing
Rooms are outdated. Not very clean and need renovations. The shower barely worked. Sufficient but for over---- a night sufficient doesn't suffice.

Love this hotel and location. Fell in love with it years ago. However, feels like it hasn't had much done in years to keep it special.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chickamauga, GA
May 28, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location was incredible, incredibly close walk to Central Park and Times Square but also near places to eat & Broadway shows. Subway was about 50 feet away. The staff was really nice and welcoming. The hotel was funky fresh, not your typical chain boring.
The elevators were slow & unreliable. We were only on the third floor though, so it wasn't an issue but I could see the 8th or 9th floor being an issue.

Great location, would definitely recommend for travelers interested in comfort but not desiring to pay for luxury.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chester, NJ
May 24, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location, Roof top bar
No doorman to tell you where to park or take your car, Elevators are very small and slow, King room was very small, No ice maker on floor (had to call room service), No coffee maker in room, Overpriced for what you get.

Staff was very nice and attentive but would not go back to stay. Would go back to roof top bar.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hibbing, MN
May 6, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
I love the location of this hotel.
The hotel made us put down an extra $200($100 each night) just in case we were to use the phone or mini-bar.This was nothing we were aware of & when booking the hotel we had asked for the contents of the mini-bar to be removed & the phone should be free.

Out room was very small,but it worked for the price.

Reviews of Dream Midtown
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Dream Midtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg