Downtowner Motel

Downtowner Motel

Downtowner Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.6/10
129 North 8th Street
Las Vegas, NV 89101

Hotel Guest Rating for Downtowner Motel in Las Vegas

See Most Popular hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 51 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Downtowner Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Downtowner Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Downtowner Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Independence, MO
July 25, 2017
1.0
I was charged $--- from this hotel twice on my checked in time and made my account overdrawn, left me with no cash during my stay. i was told to put $50. deposit + 11.30 tax. I gave them my card and they took out --- at checked and and --- left.
everything. it was such a last minute hotel search. I picked it because of the price, but hotel location was terrible, customer service was terrible, and ripped me off. I'm still waiting for my dispute request.
Hari from Atlanta, GA
July 14, 2017
10.0
Location and Value for money
Business Traveler
Zalika from Los Angeles, CA
June 23, 2017
Business Traveler
10.0
The price is great! Also walking distance to Fremont street. Free parking, resort fee is cheap.
Walls are thin, there was a dirty towel left in the bathroom from prior guest, otherwise the room was very clean.
Solo Traveler
Pernell from Anaheim, CA
June 12, 2017
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location
Unsafe
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Van Nuys, CA
May 14, 2017
Group Traveler
3.0
security guard was really helpful.
No overnight staff, key did not work at midnight. Inconvenient times to get new keys. No iron coffee machine microwave frig. Refused to give more toilet tissue. Bummy people around. Chipped paint. NON WORKING POOR WORKING TVS. This is based on 3 trips.
Solo Traveler
John from Vancouver, WA
April 29, 2017
Solo Traveler
6.0
price
area
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, CA
March 29, 2017
Couple
4.0
Close to DT Fremont...
Room 165 toilet kept running, really noisy... hallways smell musty. Don't give you blankets and pool wasn't clean... also bathroom doors didn't close well and not all lights has outlets?
Business Traveler
Jen from Bastrop, TX
March 24, 2017
Business Traveler
1.0
It's definitely inexpensive and there are no resort fees like the rest of the hotels in Vegas. Staff was friendly.
Constant high pitched noise in the building, paid ice machine, no fridge or microwave, blinds didn't cover entire window and weren't even attached on one side, no hangers in closet, pictures make it look nicer than it is.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Thousand Oaks, CA
February 27, 2017
Solo Traveler
5.0
Clean. Cable TV / wireless access. Comfortable bed. Pleasant staff. Fixed all complaints the next day. Phone never worked.
No elevator.Bad coffee in machine.Loose faucet & toilet seat.Burned out bulb.Noisy bath fan.Not given internet access info.upon registration. Wrong. phone# on Google. No answer on correct website phone#. Couldn't contact them by phone during entire trip.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lancaster, CA
February 20, 2017
Solo Traveler
4.0
The night staff was amazing and friendly. The specific room i ended up in was huge tv's pricing for this room was perfect for my stay.
The morning staff was horrible. Accommodations were awful, there was not proper beding and heater only worked for few hours at a time. Also the couch in the room was dirty. Manager makes deciions but staff does what they want.
Reviews of Downtowner Motel
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Downtowner Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.