Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort/Scottsdale

Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort/Scottsdale in Scottsdale

Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort/Scottsdale

Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort/Scottsdale Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
5401 North Scottsdale Road
Scottsdale, AZ 85250

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort/Scottsdale in Scottsdale

# 22 of 77 hotels in Scottsdale
Based on 430 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort/Scottsdale
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort/Scottsdale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort/Scottsdale

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kevin from Glendale, AZ
March 2, 2015
Couple
9.0
It was very clean and an overall very nice place to stay.
Sandra from Flagstaff, AZ
February 26, 2015
10.0
Grounds; room was fine; food service and food were excellent; friendly front desk; location was good for us
not really

very nice

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Wayne, IN
February 23, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Nearby restaurants excellent
Attempting to charge for wifi, ridiculous to charge when guests are already paying good money for amenities
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Safford, AZ
February 17, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Emily from Tucson, AZ
February 15, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Parking close to room. Good buffet
Bed was hard as a brick. We didn't sleep. Both rooms the same. Mattresses way too firm and paper thin walls. At checkin a guy was allowed to cut in front of us and the agent assisted him. The guy had him flustered so we didn't get cookies
Natalie from London, Canada
February 12, 2015
7.0
High ceilings and exposed beams in rooms. Nice pool area.
The concierge when we checked in seemed annoyed by us. Additional costs for internet.

Not totally worth the price. The concierge at check-in was not that friendly or helpful. Also, I know it's not abnormal, but I think paying extra for internet at a high-end hotel is horrifically outdated and annoying.

Business Traveler
William from Vista, CA
January 18, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cave Creek, AZ
January 14, 2015
Couple
9.0
The room was a great size with nice couch and sitting area. The bed, pillows, and sheets were fantastic. There was a quaint little patio with a view of the nice courtyard we enjoyed, and the marble counters in areas were a nice touch. Great location!
The TV was a little small but still nice and the two ice machines that we went to were on the fritz. Other than that, it was a great place!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Defiance, AZ
January 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The room was nice and clean.
The tv remote did not work and the rooms were almost maze like, hard to find at night when sleepy.
Solo Traveler
Jerilynn from New Gloucester, ME
January 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
location
LOCKED OUT OF OUR ROOM 12 TIMES IN 4 DAYSTHIS HOTEL

THIS HOTEL IS ON DECLINE I HAVE BEEN STAYING FOR YEARS BUT WILL NO LONGER USE THIS HOTEL.

Reviews of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort/Scottsdale
(1 - 10 of 88 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort/Scottsdale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg