Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort/Scottsdale

Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort/Scottsdale

Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort/Scottsdale Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
5401 North Scottsdale Road
Scottsdale, AZ 85250

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort/Scottsdale in Scottsdale

# 22 of 121 hotels in Scottsdale
Based on 455 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort/Scottsdale
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort/Scottsdale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort/Scottsdale

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Mike from Austin, TX
January 11, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Waverly from Las Cruces, NM
January 7, 2016
Couple
9.0
The room was beautiful and the location of the hotel was perfect.
We got lost trying to find our room, the map was not entirely clear. But staff was very happy to help, so it wasn't a huge problem.
Couple
Chris from Page, AZ
December 31, 2015
Couple
10.0
Check in was quick and painless! We even got warm cookies.
Unfortunately the weather was too cold to enjoy the pools
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oro Valley, AZ
December 29, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location is nearby restaurants.
Rooms a little outdated.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brownsburg, IN
July 9, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
staff was great. room was quiet. great pools. I couldn't retrieve a putter from the front desk for the greens, however, the bellman offered his personal one from his car.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Garden City, KS
July 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Great location. Nice sized rooms. Nice pool.
This hotel is greatly understaffed. It took 30 rings to ever get an answer when using their phone. There were never any people to take pool orders and several days of our stay the pool bars weren't even open due to no staff.
Couple
Dave from Phoenix, AZ
June 30, 2015
Couple
1.0
The property is in a great location in the heart of beautiful Scottsdale, AZ. The pools are nice (only when they get around to cleaning them). I've stayed in Doubletree hotels before and this property was nicer than the previous locations.
Management is HORRIBLE. 48 hours later, I'm still trying to reach the manager about multiple issues. Be warned, the manager is impossible to reach! The pool was disgusting after the storm and the hotel didn't clean it or care if it ever got cleaned.
Business Traveler
Danielle from Phoenix, AZ
June 30, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
The room was decent.
Being without power for over 4 hours! Shouldn't the hotel have a backup generator???
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
June 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Friendly staff, easy check-in. Lucked out with a room on the first level. Bed was comfortable. Mini-fridge with bar sink were nice to have.
WiFi spotty at best in room; only worked in bathroom. Entry door stuck and was hard to open. Sliding glass door in room would not open. Housekeeping knocked on my door at 8:30pm...strange. Overall the room was pretty mediocre for a Doubletree.
Couple
Marna from West Deptford, NJ
June 22, 2015
Couple
8.0
The staff was frienly, courteous and helpful. The two pools on the property were wonderful. the on-site restaurant was good.
Although the room was clean, there literally was thick dust stuck to the air conditioning vent. It was pretty disgusting. My biggest problem was how dark the bathroom and vanity areas were. I couldn't see anything while trying to put makup on.
Reviews of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort/Scottsdale
(1 - 10 of 57 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort/Scottsdale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.