Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City

Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City

Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
300 Army Navy Drive
Arlington, VA 22202
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City in Arlington

See Most Popular hotels in Arlington
Based on 677 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Juanita from Las Vegas, NV
July 28, 2015
The Balcony facing the airport and Potomac river
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Roanoke, VA
July 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
It was walking distance of pretty much everything and anything I needed.The staff was very helpful. We were accommodated with our particular needs, expeditiously and without disdane.
Walking outside towards Crystal City under bridge was a little sketchy.
Senior Travelers
Geraldene from Sun City, MI
July 13, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Restaurant was amazing
Couple
Erika from Clendenin, WV
July 7, 2015
Couple
7.0
The view of Washington DC. I appreciated the view of the Washington monument.
This particular hotel is know for their chocolate chip cookies that are brought to the room. I have stayed in a Double Tree before and received cookies delivered to my room nightly. Not once were cookies brought to our room.

The view was great! That staff was exceptionally helpful! But we did not get cookies :(

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
July 6, 2015
Couple
2.0
Given 2 double beds when booked a queen, card charged extra without being told, staff rude.
Solo Traveler
Dwayne from Washington, DC
July 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location
The price, checking in, the hours of bar operations, the waiver they had me sign but another guest in the same area didn't have to sign, having to check out by 11am.
Couple
Melissa from Chicago, IL
June 30, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very comfortable and with all the amenities we required.
We received some less than ideal directions into DC for the Air & Space Museum, but the extra few blocks walk and extra 20 minutes on the train, wasn't worth deducting any stars. We're from Chicago. :-)
Couple
Nancy from Newport News, VA
June 30, 2015
Couple
9.0
Good breakfast in the cafe each morning with excellent service my hotel employee. Beds were so very comfortable. Hotel was very clean and inviting.
Hotel is a 15 - minute walk from the nearest Metro station. The hotel has a shuttle advertised to leave every half hour but we found it to be late often and to have very uncomfortable seats and rattle all the way to the station.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Erving, MA
June 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The hotel was very clean and the very polite.
Couple
Aaron from Long Island City, NY
June 30, 2015
Couple
10.0
I loved the location to the DC and also the view from the windws in the North Tower. The views were spectacular and breath taking. The rooms were very spacious and clean. The hotel staff were extremely accomodating and helpful.
Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.