Doubletree Hotel Virginia Beach

Doubletree Hotel Virginia Beach

Doubletree Hotel Virginia Beach Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1900 Pavilion Drive
Virginia Beach, VA 23451
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Virginia Beach in Virginia Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Virginia Beach
Based on 597 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Virginia Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Virginia Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Virginia Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Dibbi from Virginia Beach, VA
May 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Everything the staff and room
Nothing GREAT
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stafford, VA
April 16, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
The location was the only thing I liked since I was attending the Battle at the Beach Basketball Games. .
Renovations!! No microwave or refrigerator. I didn't feel relaxed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Chesterfield, VA
April 10, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very nice staff and the location is awesome!
No microwave or refrigerator
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bernhards Bay, NY
April 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
Because the main entry was under construction, we were given a $10.00 coupon for the restaurant which paid for a breakfast for us. Also, we did not have hot water 1 morning and were given another coupon for 2 free breakfasts.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Belleville, PA
April 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Staff were very friendly
No refrigerator or microwave in room :-(
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Broomall, PA
April 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
While under renovation, the drive way approach and building entrance were poorly marked, the carpets covered with plastic & tape, improperly lighted and geneally gave an impression of not caring about the inconvenience to the customer.
Business Traveler
Gregory from Colonie, NY
March 15, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
The front desk staff was very polite and friendly
the bathroom was way to small, the hotel and rooms are very outdated, the shower had very little water pressure
Business Traveler
Dwayne from Hiddenite, NC
March 13, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Cleanliness and overall quality of hotel
the breakfast buffet was terrible and they had the never to charge outrageous prices for food that was at best no better than other hotels serve for free.

I made the mistake of assuming the breakfast buffet was complementary, I was outraged and actually lost my appetite when I saw that I was being charged $12 for a meal that was worse than some that I have had included in the price of staying. They should just end their breakfast buffet and go with a la carta for breakfast.

Couple
Ernest from Jacksonville, FL
March 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great customer service, restaurant for breakfast buffet was great. The COOKIES was a hit!!!!
Nothing...the lobby was under construction, it still was not all that bad.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Midlothian, VA
March 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Conveniently situated for a nearby sporting event. The staff were very accommodating and the hotel was well decorated and comfortable.
The beds (doubles) in our room were a little small for my two teenagers to share, but they were fine. We really can't complain as the price for our room was great value. Will be back!
Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Virginia Beach
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Virginia Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.