Hotels in Tucson

Doubletree Hotel Tucson-Reid Park

Doubletree Hotel Tucson-Reid Park

Doubletree Hotel Tucson-Reid Park Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
445 South Alvernon Way
Tucson, AZ 85711
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Tucson-Reid Park in Tucson

# 16 of 127 hotels in Tucson
Based on 238 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Tucson-Reid Park
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Tucson-Reid Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Tucson-Reid Park

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Tracy from Tucson, AZ
March 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was very clean and when I needed anything the staff was right there to assist me.
Everything was good. Only wish the hotel rooms had microwaves.
Business Traveler
Tom from Ada, OK
February 17, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
There was plenty of parking, nice exercise room and computer access in business section.
Didn't care for the feather pillows.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Decatur, GA
October 28, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Service was great- staff was very friendly and welcoming. Was offered complimentary coffee on checkout, which was much appreciated.
Rooms are accessed directly from the parking lot. This was sort of unexpected for me. The room was older, but was spacious and very clean.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvine, CA
October 2, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
A very spacious and clean room. Air conditioner was working great and not too loud. Staff was helpful.
The food was horrible at the restaurant. I did not mind that there was no free breakfast. However, paying $15 for a buffet breakfast I would have expected good food. Not so though; the food was cold and salty. The only good thing was the coffee.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Queen Creek, AZ
September 29, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
LOVED THE BIG SCREEN TV,HAVING A DESK AND EXTRA CHAIR WAS GREAT. VERY CLEAN AND GOOD LOOKING INSIDE THE ROOMS. THE POOL SETUP AND LOOK IS GREAT.THE FITNESS ROOM WAS A GOOD SURPRISE BECAUSE THE MACHINES ( treadmills and bikes ) HAVE THEIR OWN TV
PULLING INTO THE BACK PARKING LOT BECAUSE IT'S DARK AND LOOKS LIKE YOU ARE IN THE WRONG PLACE,SPECIALLY AT NIGHT. NOT A DEAL BREAKER THOUGH. ALSO,FREEWAY A LITTLE FAR ( ABOUT 15-20 MIN) BUT IT'S A NICER AREA THAN AROUND FREEWAY.

THE ROOM IS GREAT LOOKING,VERY CLEAN. I WAS AMAZED THAT THERE WAS NOT A SINGLE BAD SMELL OR PIECE OF DIRT AROUND. HAPPY TO HAVE A BIG SCREEN TV,EVEN THOUGH MY REMOTE WOULDN'T WORK SOMETIMES (maybe low batteries ?),BUT NO BIG DEAL.ENOUGH CHANNELS TO SPEND A FEW HOURS AT NIGHT WATCHING STUFF,3 OR 4 ESPN CHANNELS WHICH IS GOOD. MINI FRIDGE HIDDEN IN A CABINET ( COOL ! ),COFFEE MAKER WITH REGULAR AND DECAF. VERY GOOD LOOKING BATHROOM BUT,AT LEAST IN MY ROOM,THERE WAS NO EXHAUST FAN.I THINK WE ALL NEED ONE... VERY CLEAN FACILITIES ALL AROUND,GOOD LOOKING POOL AND SOME FITNESS EQUIPMENT IN THE FITNESS CENTER . NOT ENOUGH FOR WEIGHT LIFTERS BUT GOOD FOR MOST OF US TO GET A DECENT AEROBIC WORKOUT.PLUS THEY EACH HAVE THEIR OWN TV WITH HEADPHONE JACK. THE FOOD AT THE CANTINA IS JUST AWESOME ( LOTS OF MEXICAN STYLE TO CHOOSE FROM ). THERE IS A MALL JUST ABOUT WALKING DISTANCE WITH MOVIE THEATERS AND LOTS OF OTHER PLACES TO EAT. VERY HAPPY OVERALL,GREAT VALUE FOR THE PRICE. WILL DEFINITELY USE AGAIN IN FUTURE TRIPS AND SEEMS IT WOULD BE GREAT TO STAY WITH THE FAMILY TOO. ...read more

Business Traveler
William from Phoenix, AZ
September 29, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff is among the friendliest and helpful I have experienced.
Generally a great stay except air conditioner in room had issues. WiFi was not working for a few hours but was eventually repaired.

I haven't stayed at this hotel in some time and was greatly surprised to see the changes. Lobby was the same but the atmosphere and people are a step above with excellent communication, and a genuine desire to make my stay more pleasant! I would definitely recommend this hotel for business and pleasure.

Family Traveling with Teens
Rebecca from Tucson, AZ
September 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
courteous staff, quick check in and out, warm cookies!!!!
some difficulty getting from my car to the room (bottom floor) as I only notice very little accommodations for handicap parking...for someone ambulatory it's no big deal,I found myself walking over landscape gravel and going up/down a sizable step

lovely, great location, clean, quiet everything one should need was available right there!

Couple
Cindy from Tucson, AZ
September 25, 2013
Couple
10.0
Price I got them on a bid that I didn't get credit for on facebook
Plumbing problems

My Uncle and Aunt stayed here from North Dakota for my Mom's funeral so I assume other than a plumbing problem ,everything was good .the hotel did fix it right away.

Antoinette from Naco, AZ
September 16, 2013
9.0
spacious rooms, great bedding and linens and towels, beautiful pool, wonderful staff.
the remote control for the tv sucked - and that seemed to be a common complaint.

i would definitely stay at the Double Tree again.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring Grove, PA
September 11, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
No in room microwave oven.

Meets standards for this hotel chain. Pool and excercise room looked good but I did not use them. Desk in room. Front desk people were friendly.

Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Tucson-Reid Park
(1 - 10 of 115 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Tucson-Reid Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg