Doubletree Hotel Dallas Near The Galleria

Doubletree Hotel Dallas Near The Galleria

Doubletree Hotel Dallas Near The Galleria Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
4099 Valley View Lane
Dallas, TX 75244

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Dallas Near The Galleria in Dallas

See Most Popular hotels in Dallas
Based on 691 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Dallas Near The Galleria
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Dallas Near The Galleria
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Dallas Near The Galleria

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Princeton, TX
July 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Everything from the cracked ceiling to the stained carpet throughout. From the staff to the amenities was a sloppy joke. The place smelled of mold and mildew. I will never go back this needs to be less than 1 star I am unsure how it is 3 1/2.

The whole place just needs to be brought down and re-built. It's gross, falling apart, has decor and furniture from your grandmothers house. We had to move the beds out (yes they are on metal rolling frames) and plug the lamp in so we could plug the alarm in as well. I would never recommend staying here. Thank God I didn't pay full price!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shreveport, LA
July 22, 2015
Couple
7.0
It was nice
Bathrooms need to be updated
Couple
Noreen from Katy, TX
July 21, 2015
Couple
1.0
Our first room's AC went out. We brought a boxfan that did not help. I asked for a new room. The new room was filthy. Eyelashes left on there headboard. Hair on the toilet. Chewed raisen and sunflower seed. Toilet made overflowing noises. AC on made wall
Family Traveling with Young Children
Justin from The Colony, TX
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Friendly staff. Clean facility. Adequate fitness room.
Outdated. Fenced in outdoor pool. No fridge or microwave.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Broken Arrow, OK
July 18, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Location was conveniently near the DNT. When we asked to switch rooms due to air conditioning issues in the first room they were very nice and switched us immediately (even thought the second room still wasn't cool).
Room wasn't cool and terrible humidity. Felt sticky/gross after sitting in room for two hours trying to get it to cool. Moved rooms with little improvement. Lobby was nicely cold. Also loud pulsing from some sort of machinery below - even from 5th floor.
Family Traveling with Teens
Russell from Bryan, TX
July 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Great deal for very nice hotel
Could not get adjoining rooms
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hewitt, TX
July 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff! Warm cookie!! Clean room!
We would've liked for the room to be a little cooler. We couldn't make it go below 70.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessica from Grovetown, GA
July 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
cleanliness, comfort, location, friendliness of staff
The breakfast buffet was an additional $14.99+ per person per day
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessica from Grovetown, GA
July 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Friendliness of Staff, Comfort and cleanliness of hotel.
It would be nice if the breakfast buffet was included with your stay and not an additional $14.99 + per person
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Conroe, TX
July 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything
Construction in the area
Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Dallas Near The Galleria
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Dallas Near The Galleria
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.