Doubletree Hotel Boston - Downtown

Doubletree Hotel Boston - Downtown

Doubletree Hotel Boston - Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
821 Washington Street
Boston, MA 02111

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Boston - Downtown in Boston

See Most Popular hotels in Boston
Based on 351 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Boston - Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Boston - Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Boston - Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stamford, CT
May 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The front desk staff was really nice and helpful And they guided us vert well on whereabouts.
We went for the breakfast buffet in the hotel but seems the staff at the restaurant didn't bother much. they were kind of rude by just passing on orders to one another. We asked for coffeee and they pass on the message to others and so on.
Couple
William from Louisville, KY
May 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
Efficient, clean, well located
Breakfast too expensive
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakdale, MN
April 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
The bed was very comfortable. The room was easy to access from the elevator and it was quiet. Though not in the hub of the city, it was close to public transit. Workers were friendly.
The room was a little small. I'm not sure how full the hotel was, but one day we were gone from early morning until 4 p.m. When we returned our room still hadn't been cleaned. Housekeeping showed up a few minutes later, but at that point we declined.
Group Traveler
Lisa from Akron, OH
April 9, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff were wonderful, great service!
Pool and fitness area was actually part of a neighboring Y, not convenient.
Couple
Mark from Georgetown, MA
April 8, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
March 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The hotel is in downtown and a great location. When I had a problem with my reservation, the staff was very helpful and friendly to assist me.
The hotel didn't offer free breakfast, free Internet and the surcharges for these amenities are too high.
Couple
Anthony from Woodbridge, Canada
March 22, 2015
Couple
10.0
Close proximity to subway and downtown Boston
Proximity to the hospital
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dorchester Center, MA
January 22, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff is super friendly and extremely responsive. The room was very spacious. The window in my room opened.
No fridge in room...
Business Traveler
Michael from Brooklyn, NY
January 15, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The YMCA gym next door.Friendly staff.
outrageous Parking fees.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Augusta, ME
January 8, 2015
Couple
9.0
Extremely clean, new looking roomVery nice staffGreat locationStarbucks inside
The shower was a disappointment. Small space with a funky shower hose.
Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Boston - Downtown
(1 - 10 of 144 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Boston - Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.