Doubletree Hotel Atlanta North Druid Hills/Emory Area

Doubletree Hotel Atlanta North Druid Hills/Emory Area

Doubletree Hotel Atlanta North Druid Hills/Emory Area Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
2061 North Druid Hills Road
Atlanta, GA 30329

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Atlanta North Druid Hills/Emory Area in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 276 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta North Druid Hills/Emory Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta North Druid Hills/Emory Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta North Druid Hills/Emory Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Conway, SC
February 3, 2016
Solo Traveler
5.0
The staff was friendly, check in/check out was quick. Good location, expect heavy traffic. Free internet and parking was nice.
The hotel is tired, time for some renovations. The bathrooms look the same from the late '90's/early '00's. The carpet in the rooms looks newer but everything else is old. A 3 star hotel at best.
Business Traveler
Michelle from Scottsville, KY
February 2, 2016
Business Traveler
3.0
Nice staff
Checked in w a toilet full of pee,sink wouldn't drain & looked like room wiped down w dirty towel. Promised two beds.Got 1bed w a pull out couch that was like sleeping on a yoga mat on springs. Smelled like urine when air moved thru vents.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Myers, FL
January 20, 2016
Business Traveler
5.0
Bed and pillows were comfortable
Staff was not accommodating, Hotel was not very clean, I would not stay here again.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
January 12, 2016
Business Traveler
1.0
NOTHING!!!!
outdated and dirty rooms. Disgrace for the DoubleTree brand
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, GA
January 3, 2016
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from White, GA
December 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
The layout of the room was desurably pictured, but it was implied that there were more spacious rooms available. When I arrived I was told that all rooms were the same layout.
Restaurant was closed 4 days due to LOUD construction.
Verified Hotel Guest from Conyers, GA
November 12, 2015
9.0
Quick check-in and check-out. Easy travel route. Room was clean, shower temp was good.
Temperature of the room. We thought we set the thermostat to a comfortable air cool temp but it would not cool off. I think it must have been pre-set to heat. We could not override. It was a rainy, humid, muggy evening although it was Nov.
Business Traveler
Justin from Montrose, CO
October 25, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Bed was comfortable
Tons of noise from the highway
Couple
Marion from Panama City Beach, FL
October 22, 2015
Couple
5.0
Hotel needs repairing cleaning and updating.
Couple
Victoria from Pensacola, FL
October 14, 2015
Couple
3.0
The hotel was close to a McDonald's and gas station so leaving was convenient. The staff were courteous and polite.
The window wouldn't close so we could hear everything outside, the hallway was dim and smelled like cigarettes and old wet rags.The tv would not come on without some maneuvering with the input selections.

I would not recommend staying here, we could hear everyone in the hallway ( may have just been the guests and not the hotel - not sure). I could but relax because it felt dirty so we stayed gone most of the time.

Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Atlanta North Druid Hills/Emory Area
(1 - 10 of 105 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta North Druid Hills/Emory Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.