Hotels in Orlando

Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal

Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal

Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
5780 Major Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 306 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brunswick, OH
April 4, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Location
Rooms were gross.

Hotel was not a 3.5 star. I would give it a 2.5 star.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Suwanee, GA
April 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Close to my family
It is old. Smells old and looks old

Needs a face lift. I think 3 1/2 stars is generous given the Hampton inn around the corner is---
a nigjt

Business Traveler
Justin from Byron Center, MI
April 2, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Average rooms, pool partially blocked by the sun, rooms weren't the cleanest.
Couple
Ronald from Lehigh Acres, FL
April 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Fastest check in at any hotel I've ever been to. And they gave me delicious cookies!
Not a thing

Very convenient, cabs to city walk on standby, but it's not too far to walk either. Food in the hotel is great, and they have a starbucks!! That in itself makes it worht it!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Gainesville, FL
March 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christina from Bradenton, FL
March 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The receptionist, Linda, was wonderful. She have me a free upgrade room and was so kind. We got a room overlooking the universals fireworks.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
March 25, 2014
Couple
7.0
This hotel is conveniently located to Universal Orlando, and plenty of shops and restaurants nearby, making it a great location.
During the week we stayed there, spring break was in full effect and the hotel was packed with teenagers. We asked for a room as far away from the teenagers as possible, and were accommodated.

We spent two nights here and other than the crowded lobby full of high schoolers, it was a fun stay for our Orlando vacation. There is a shuttle to the park, but for $5, you can take a cab right to the park which we found much more convenient.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
March 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Staff very friendly. Within walking distance of Universal.
Older hotel; Water pressure too high and not the best working coffee maker. Otherwise a great experience and very clean room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cape Coral, FL
March 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
Friendly staff very nice room and chocolate chip cookie
Couple
Daniel from Brooklyn, NY
March 22, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel At The Entrance To Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg