Hotels in Detroit

Doubletree Guest Suites Detroit Downtown - Fort Shelby

Doubletree Guest Suites Detroit Downtown - Fort Shelby

Doubletree Guest Suites Detroit Downtown - Fort Shelby Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
525 West Lafayette Boulevard
Detroit, MI 48226

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Guest Suites Detroit Downtown - Fort Shelby in Detroit

# 3 of 21 hotels in Detroit
Based on 236 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Guest Suites Detroit Downtown - Fort Shelby
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Guest Suites Detroit Downtown - Fort Shelby
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Guest Suites Detroit Downtown - Fort Shelby

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jeffery from Lakeview, MI
April 10, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jerry from White Lake, MI
April 7, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saratoga Springs, NY
April 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
location.
few amenities and its a bit dated.

it was fine. just fine though. i would try another spot before coming back to this one.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cleveland, OH
February 18, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Location and security.
Parking is a little iffy. Had to pay extra and was not guaranteed a space.

Beautiful hotel. A nice overall stay considering this is Detroit.

Couple
Steven from Burton, MI
February 17, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Salt Lake City, UT
February 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Kenneth from Inkster, MI
February 11, 2014
10.0
I like the clean room and staff was pleasant. The rooms was comfortable and cozy.
The only thing I didn't like was that I was on the 3rd floor off Lafayette an I could hear people coming in and valet.
Group Traveler
Amber from Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
January 5, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The room was very spacious and the front desk was very helpful. I also liked the valet parking (mandatory 23 dollars per day, but well worth it). It was nice to know my vehicle was secure during my stay.

The hotel itself was just beautiful. The room was very spacious and nicely decorated. There is a coffee shop in the lobby so I made sure I grabbed a latte on my way out :)Very friendly staff and the hotel smelled really good :)

Group Traveler
Chris from Steubenville, OH
December 31, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The Doubletree was unbelievably clean, and the staff was courteous, helpful, and genuinely friendly. Even the car valet staff asked us if we enjoyed our stay. We highly recommend this hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Morris, MI
December 23, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room was GREAT!!!
Everything was perfect.

Extremely Clean and Comfortable.

Reviews of Doubletree Guest Suites Detroit Downtown - Fort Shelby
(1 - 10 of 94 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Guest Suites Detroit Downtown - Fort Shelby
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg