Doubletree Fort Lee/George Washington Bridge

Doubletree Fort Lee/George Washington Bridge

Doubletree Fort Lee/George Washington Bridge Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
2117 Route 4 Eastbound
Fort Lee, NJ 07024

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Fort Lee/George Washington Bridge in Fort Lee

# 1 of 6 hotels in Fort Lee
Based on 182 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Fort Lee/George Washington Bridge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Fort Lee/George Washington Bridge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Fort Lee/George Washington Bridge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
David from Flushing, NY
July 14, 2015
Couple
1.0
I was treated so unkindly by the front desk staff...
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kenya from Severn, MD
April 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The hotel itself was nice
It was not close to NYC and to travel back and forth by the hotel van is $20 bucks round trip! If you have more than one person it gets costly. Should look into at least providing transportation to a near by PATH station for no charge
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Herndon, VA
April 5, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
I stayed there a few times. The staff is always courteous and friendly. Late checks in are routine. Good room service.
No water in the room, no fridge. Clogged sink. Bath tub was not very clean. Uncomfortable chair at desk.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Owings Mills, MD
March 31, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Clean. Not far from New York. Good parking.
Bathtub would not fill, staff fixed it quickly, but I had to get out of the bath, wait for the fix, and get back in. That was just annoying.

Kind of hard to get to, you need a GPS. Thank goodness they gave me a cookie at check-in, cause the food was pricey. That cookie was dinner. The room was somewhat dark, maybe the lights should be repositioned so that a person could see no matter what part of the room they are in.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hollywood, FL
March 11, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
The sheets and pillows are very soft. I like the climate control.
The dresser with TV was very dusty and the TV was not working and I needed to call to have it fixed. The outlet connected to the lamp on the desk was not functional and I needed to unplug the lamp to plug in my computer.
Solo Traveler
Junsik from Wonju, Republic Of Korea
March 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location
I encountered an intoxicated man wondering in the alley trying to take my ice can, and swearing to me. It was 4th floor on 24th of january. It was about 2am in the morning.
Group Traveler
Afzal from Maple, Canada
January 14, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Cookies.Customer Service- Diane
Getting in and out of the hotel - Right on Route 4 which is one way and can be stuck on I 95 traffic jam caused by everyone getting on to George Washington Bridge.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Diana from Glens Falls, NY
December 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
They were so helpful and friendly. I loved that they allowed me to leave my car parked there the next day till after 5pm while I went into the city. The shuttle they provide is very helpful. Also, the restaurants are great. Very hospitable.
What's not to like?
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Island City, NY
September 23, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
September 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Doubletree Fort Lee/George Washington Bridge
(1 - 10 of 52 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Fort Lee/George Washington Bridge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.